THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3: fuel station almost got burnt // Tuesday, May 4th-2021 DIARY BY @b-blinks

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello,my dear Steemians and friends🥰
Hope your day was great ? Mine wasnt so bad but it all ended in praise.

I woke up this morning said my prayers, finished my house chores, had my usual breakfast and decided to go make withdrawal from the nearest bank(Access/diamond) to my house at faulks road by Ariaria international market, but before getting to the bank I made a stop at a fuel station
20210504_095332.jpg
that almost got burnt on monday early morning by 12:30am close to my house that made everyone stay awake till when the fire quenched, at first I thought the unknown gun men started the fire but after so much questioning, some people said a carpenter man mistakenly left a candle on while doing his midnight work and slept off which started the fire outbreak that almost got to the fuel station
20210504_095310.jpg

20210504_095308.jpg

20210504_095255.jpg
but thank God it didn't, but the shops around were burnt to the brim, no one was able to pick anything and I really appreciate the men living around that came out and helped stop the fire from entering the fuel station after calling fire service but no response.
Please my advice to people that work late at night is to stop using candle or leaving their electricity on, everything should be switched off before you leave your house or shop and the government should ensure that the fire service is always available and ready with every equipment needed to quench any fire because we've lost so many properties, businesses and human life out of fire outbreak due to ineffectiveness of the so called fire service...
God help us in this country
So from there I went to the bank, on getting to the bank another traffic
20210504_094334.jpg
I just have to carry myself and come back home and continue other things I needed to do..
This was how I spent my day.
I hope you enjoy reading my post.

Best regards
Cc
@focusnow
@whitestallion
@obasi
@Talktofaith

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58