The Diary Game 3: How I missed an interview because of rain and traffic 17-03-2021

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

I woke up this morning by 5.am. It was raining. The weather was really cold. I had my quiet time for 45mins . Afterwards I had my bath dressed up for my Interview by 9am
The rain stopped falling at quarter past 7.I had to rush out quickly so I can board a bus.

IMG_20210317_082518.jpg

I walked down to my bus stop to discover that there were a lot of people waiting for buses, bike, and tricycles to convey them to their destination. I had to hustle and finally I boarded a bus to another bus stop so I can board another bus to the place where the company was situated. The traffic was so annoying. Lagos traffic can be so frustrating.
IMG_20210317_122148.jpg
Traffic in Lagos

I finally got there by 10:35 am. I missed the interview because I was late. The HR informed me that four person had been interviewed earlier.
I wasn't happy. I had to go home.

I got home by past 12. I had to take snacks and a drink .
I encouraged myself. It is not easy to get a job looking at what is happening in the country. I thought of it that the job wasn't for me.
I decided to ease myself of all that happened earlier. I listened to music which really brightened me up. I had promised my mum I was going to make a dress for her during the mother's day celebration.
I picked up the fabric, cut out the style.

IMG_20210317_130026.jpg

I finished making the cloth by past 7. It came out nice. My love really loved it and that made me happy.

IMG_20210318_101656.jpg

I had my dinner- rice and stew, Took my bath, Laid down on my bed listening to music and I slept off.

Sort:  

The report was a little bit disturbing but since you've grown above it, maybe it should be settled that the job wasn't for you indeed,better one will come.
U made a very nice dress!

Yes...thank you very much

Sorry for the disappointment due to traffic next time I will suggest you leave much on time since you already know that Lagos and traffic are like husband and wife there is no place you will go without encountering hold up or goslow, the good thing is that you later come over it and finally slept in a happy state of mind, just keep trying last last you go dey OK .

Yes o...thank you very much

@analee... Better day ahead,you have a skilled already why not develop yourself more on your sewing skills..go the extra mile...better and more jobs will come your way.. never give up..

yes... i really do apreciate thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80