How Do You Visualize Yourself On Steemit In The Next 3 Years || Lagos City Steemalive Contest #1 by @analeesteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello everyone, i am excited to participate in this contest. Thank you @talktofaith, the Lagos city Coordinator for this amazing contest.

istockphoto-994786356-1024x1024.jpg
source

WHAT IS STEEMIT?

Steemit is a social media blockchain where people make original content and get paid for it. Steemit rewards or pays its users in cryptocurency known as steem.

Steemit is a global village where people from different parts of the world can connect together.

Steemit is an encyclopedia , you can learn and get a whole lot of educative and informative materials.

Steemit is an enhancer. It enhances ones passion, gifts, skills, potentials, abilities and creativity.

With steemit one can learn hardwork, discipline, thoroughness, perseverance etc.

MY PURPOSE OF BEING ON STEEMIT

istockphoto-941740638-612x612.jpg
source

I joined steemit 27th of February 2021. As at this time my purpose was basically to make money and be able to meet up with my financial needs. It was out of the frustration of getting a job which i couldn't get that made me join, after being fully persuaded and convinced that its not a scam.
As i navigate through and participate in steemit, my purpose has been altered and reviewed. and now well structured in the way it should be.

FOR EDUCATION PURPOSES

To be an illiterate is a disease , to be void of certain information and knowledge can be very bad. There were so many things i discovered i had no idea of even though i a
am a graduate. With steemit i can explore,. i can have access to educative and informative materials that i dont have to pay fir in order to broaden my horizon.

FOR LEARNING PURPOSES

When a man stops learning he start dieing. Learning is an integral part of my daily life and one of my hobbies. i do appreciate it when i have knowledge about certain things and be able to communicate them.
With steemit i can learn new things about life, culture, nature, photography, food, art works, history, health, womanhood, adulthood and many more. Steemit has a whole lot of communities that communicate these things.

TO IMPROVE MY READING SKILLS

Steemit will help me to add value to my self. I am not patient when it comes to reading. Oftentimes i skim and scan through. With steemit, i can delibrately improve my reading skills, my oace of reading and also Taking note of the content and details. There is so much to read from in steemit and there is a thin line between reading and writing.

TO SHARPEN MY WRITING SKILLS

Writing not not my hobby, nor a passion for me. I know how to write well with pen on paper but what of the content?
As a matter of fact it is expected of every steemit user to write quality and original content on steemit. So i have to work on myself to become creative , original and be able to make quality content.
As i navigate through the platform and read more writeups and articles and make researches i will get familiar with some writing principles and techniques, the way and how, the structure of writing and in no time i will be an amazing writer.

FOR EARNING PURPOSE

With steemit, I can sit at the comfort of my home, make post and still have time to do other things. I am also a fashion designer , i willalso have time for my business. I dont have to wake up by 4am to start getting ready for a 9-5pm job, that consumes time and spending like 8 hours on traffic. Working in Lagos is something else.

FOR INVESTMENT PURPOSES

I had sat down earlier this year to strategies how , when and where i will make investment in. Steemit has given me the opportunity to see my future plan become a reality. I can invest in steemit which will yield great return for me in the future.
i must exclaimed STEEMIT IS THE FUTURE!!

WHERE I SEE MYSELF IN THE NEXT THREE YEARS

istockphoto-629570158-612x612.jpg
source

  1. AN INSTRUCTOR AND A FACILITATOR
    . I love to talk teach and impact knowledge. I see myself instructings and putting new users through . Whenever i see @focusnow @talktofaith @ngoenyi @samuel20 giving lectures as concerning steemit in a simplified manner, i get inspired and i believe i can do the same. I know the steemit is going to expand more and steemalive community will grow bigger and the need for people who are capable of doing certain task will be required.

  2. RECRUITING AND TRAINING
    I see myself recruiting and training new member. there are people who are enriched with creativity and potentials, knowledge and skills but do not no or find any chance of being known and be heard. i will create awareness first from the people around me then stretch to the new planet where people are now living which is the INTERNET in order fir them to utilize and maximize what they have to become powerful, rich and successful.

  3. BUILDING STEEM POWER
    I see my self building enough capacity as regarding my steem power. Steemit is a business of steempower. There are not many people on steemit with amazing amount of steempower. Every one on steemit wants to obtain great support of the big whales like steemcurator 01, 02, trafalgar, and the likes.
    I see my self becoming a medium size whale if there is one like that 😆😆😆. This is not only for my personal purpose but also provide support and help new users. I want to be realistic enough i should be able to build my steempower to about 10000- 20000.

  4. CREATING CONTEST
    I enjoy seeing the creativity behind contest. i would put up contest where steemit users can participate in to share their views, ideas and also earn.

HOW I PLAN TO ACHIEVE THIS GOAL

istockphoto-913332214-612x612.jpg
source

  1. Improve on my self, build my oral and written communication skills
  2. Gather adequate knowledge about steemit to the point i can be woken from sleep and be able to convey what steemit is about
  3. Create more awareness for people to know about steemit through my social media platform.
  4. Making quality content
  5. Participate in more contest and working hard to win
  6. 100% powerup for most of my post
  7. Delibrate Investment

CONCLUSION

Through hardwork, perseverance, dedication and commitment, i can attain much more than what i desire. I contacted a positive energy during our meetup for Lagos steemians, and i have begun my journey to my reality.

Thank you for reading my post

special thanks:
@stephenkendal
@focusnow
@talktofaith
@whitestallion
@bright-obias
@booming01

Sort:  

This is cool

thank you

@analee your content is beautiful

thank you ma

Thank you for your participation.
best regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72