PORT HARCOURT CITY ROAD SHOW || DAY 5 || 10% BENEFICIARY SET TO @STEEMALIVE

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello wonderful steemians, I'm so glad to be able to share my experience on the port harcourt road show for day (5) I will advise you to tighten up your seat bet and read carefully on how our road show went.

PicsArt_11-15-03.52.23.jpg


PREPARATION


I believe it's now known to the amazing minds in this beautiful community that port Harcourt garden city normally hosts their road show every saturday each week.


As usual, we normally plan our movement in our whatsapp group before Saturday to find out every expenses before heading out.
But yesterday's meeting didn't turn out as expected because of the changes of plan made by our state representative @prolee.
He had a deadline call requesting his presence at a very important occasion. secondly, another respected figure in the name of @bright-obias also told us that he will not be present because he was also invited to a wedding ceremony.


So me, @emmyrubby and @amadib decided to do the roadshow around the vesinity to just cover up for port Harcourt city steemians that were not fully available.


Suddenly ederra got a call from @ninapenda that she Is on her way coming towards our location, he called me then I rushed to the bathroom to take my bath, then i rushed towards our meeting point so we could all gather.


Before we Left I rushed to @bright15 house to check on him to know how he's feeling because he was not feeling fine that's why he was not available in the roadshow.


MY PERSONAL EFFORT


Today's roadshow was easier than last week's because we were around our horizon, so we could talk to anybody without much fear. Immediately we got to the campus, I walked up to a guy that does photography and told him about steemit, he was like wow he had not heard of such platform that can pay you with just writing, he was amazed when I told him more but the problem was that he didn't have a smart phone then, he told me that he was going to get a new smart phone because of this by next month, so I collected his contact and he collected mine too, he said when he gets the phone he would give me a call so I come and sign him up.


GALARY


IMG_20211113_010423_307.jpg

IMG_20211113_001245_234.jpg

IMG_20211113_010731_117.jpg

IMG_20211113_013415_253.jpg

After the successful road show we were all tired and hungry so we decided to go to a close place to to buy some snacks before going to our various houses.

SNACKS

IMG_20211113_013154_254.jpg


We all took some group photos before going home.

GROUP PHOTOS

IMG_20211113_010456_210.jpg

IMG_20211113_010454_928.jpg

IMG_20211113_010450_606.jpg

IMG_20211113_001317_603.jpg


SUMMARY


I'mm very very happy because I never expected port Harcourt city to partake in a roadshow because our leaders we're not available.
The roadshow was a very interesting one because of the cooperation of everyone. I want to personally thank all my fellow port harcourt members for making today memorable and I will be expecting the whole family next week Saturday.


I also want to use this opportunity to thank everyone that took time to go through this post. Hope it's worth your time..


cc:
@focusnow
@steemalive
@club5050

Sort:  

Hello @amadib, i like your courage and resilience in motivating your team members into action despite the fact that your team leaders were not on hand to organize you people for that road show that day, keep on steeming and soaring in Steemit.

Thank you very much sir for the encouragement

 3 years ago (edited)

Nice write up broh @amadib
I felt so sad not promoting steemit with you guys due to my ill health 😩😭 but will be present next time.

Let's keep pushing this platform forward

Quick recovery bro

 3 years ago (edited)

@amadib, once the determination is there, we stop at nothing in promoting steemit.
Steem on my brother

I love the fact that you still had other people in mind even in your busy schedule and not just thinking about yourself alone;

Before we Left I rushed to @bright15 house to check on him to know how he's feeling because he was not feeling fine that's why he was not available in the roadshow.

Continue in this spirit

Thanks very much 😊 ma'am

 3 years ago 

Having @ninapenda with you is a plus and huge encouragement even when your team leader is not in handy.
Showing zeal and determination in the roadshow is good for the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.55
ETH 2676.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91