The diary game || How I spent my day 14/11/21 || A beautiful sunday, Going to church, attending meetings and celebrating a friend on his birthday by @alexanderpeace. Proudly club5050.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Greetings beautiful people of steemalive community. Am glad to be back again. It's diary game all the way. Am back to share with us on how I spent my day today. It was indeed a beautiful Sunday and here is a run down on how it all started and ended.

IMG_20211114_161532_327.jpg
hanging out with my friend on his birthday


In the morning


My day began quite early. I woke up early around past 2am and began to pray. I wasn't feeling sleepy, so I engaged myself in a prayer time. I also used the opportunity to read some portions of the scripture while waiting for daybreak. At about past 5am I stood up from where I laid down and started preparing for service. I brushed my teeth and took my bath. I had been staying in a friend's place through the week hence I had to pack up my bag because I was going to go back to my house after church. After packing my bags I proceeded to walk down to church. It was a twenty minutes walk. I got to church at about 6.30am just as about the workers prayer meeting was about to start.

I joined the prayer meeting and we finished around 7am and commenced first service. We usually have three services every Sunday. The first service began by 7am and ends by 8am. It's an hour service that involves communion and the study of our ministry daily devotional. By 8am we began the second service and it lasted till 11am. The third service which was an anointing service began by past 11am and stretched into the afternoon


The afternoon


IMG_20211114_103928_368.jpg
Church at a glance

The second service was supposed to end by 12pm but it actually stretched till past 1pm. It was a sweet moment in God's presence. When service ended, we had series of meetings. The first meeting we attended was our sisters fellowship in which we settled to plan for an outing which we call Christmas in November.

IMG_20211114_153609_011.jpg
A section of the meetings

After the sisters meeting, we proceeded to to workers meeting where the pastor had to address some issues partaining planning for some meetings especially our Thanksgiving service. After that one we entered coordinators meeting. It was a period of meeting upon meeting. When we finished, it was almost evening.


The evening


After the fellowship we had a timeout with one of my friends who was celebrating his birthday. The picture on the cover page says it all. We had a brief time out with him and rejoiced with him on his birthday. We prayed for him, cut the cake and gave him gifts.

IMG_20211114_181143_162.jpg
Cendy20 and I

When I was done with him, I had a time out with my city cordinator and we spent sometime together discussing steemit in our city and the way forward. When we finished I had a selfie with her and by this time it was already past 6pm and it was getting dark. I took my leave and headed home. I boarded a vehicle and was actually surprised to see that the bus fare was hiked. I got home and had alight dinner and retired for the night.

It was a good time in church. Thank you for visiting my blog. Your comments are welcomed. Am also glad to announce to us that am proudly club 5050. Thank you and steem on.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You truly had a remarkable day @alexanderpeace
That cake was sweet.. lol 😂

 3 years ago 

We prayed for him, cut the cake and gave him gifts.

These are the three most important sectors of a birthday celebration

Prayers, prayers more prayers and mother prayer

Because prayers is what the celebrant needs more.

Thanks for making his day memorable.

Happy birthday to him also

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33