7 days product review : day 3 || Milk, tooth paste and bottle water by @alexanderpeace

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone and welcome to my blog. Am glad to be a part of this beautiful contest. Thank you @steemalive for this. Today is the third day of the contest and am going to be reviewing three products with two brands each.
Am reviewing milk, tooth paste and bottle water today. Sit tight and don't let the screen light bite 😃.

InShot_20210907_225449043.jpg

Am reviewing this products under the following headings:

• Name/ image
• Name and address of the company manufacturing it and nafdac num
• Product ingredients / active
• Experience with the products
• How to use the product
• Any side effects or indications


PRODUCT 1 : MILK


Am reviewing two brands of Milk and I'll do them individually.

MILK 1

• Name/ image

IMG_20210907_224200_629.jpg

IMG_20210907_224139_148.jpg

The name of the milk is marvel is and that's what it looks like.

• Name and address of the company manufacturing it and nafdac num.
Marvel skimmed milk is produced by Premier foods limited, Griffiths way, St Albans, Hearts, UK. The Nafdac reg num is 5000354913020.

• Product ingredients / active
The ingredients includes dried skimmed milk, vitamin A, Vitamin D, Allergens containing cow milk.

• Experience with the products
This milk is the milk taken by my brother's mother inlaw. She's diabetic hence was recommended to settle for milk without sugar hence this was prescribed for her. She's been using it for months and it's ok with her body system.

• How to use the product.
It's used for tea or coffee by simply putting the desired quantity into your tea or custard or whatever you desire to eat it with. It can be taken with either hot or cold water.

• Any side effects or indications
Shouldn't be used for children below 12 months.

MILK 2

• Name/ image

IMG_20210907_224318_734.jpg

IMG_20210907_224331_409.jpg

The name of this milk is Dano Milk. That's the image above.

• Name and address of the company manufacturing it and nafdac num
Dano milk is manufactured by Arla foods Amba, 8260 Viby J., Denmark. It's distributed in Nigeria by Muktipro consumer products LTD. The Nafdac reg num is 01-0393.

IMG_20210907_224438_367.jpg

• Product ingredients / active
The ingredients includes fresh cow milk, calcium and Vitamin A, D ,B, phosphorus and lactose.

• Experience with the products
Dano milk is very creamy and sweet. It's very nutritious and I love it.

• How to use the product
I use it in taking beverage and also for custard. I use it with either hot or cold water by adding the desired quantity to my food.

• Any side effects or indications
It's not to be used for infant feeding.


PRODUCT 2: TOOTH PASTE


TOOTH PASTE 1

• Name/ image

IMG_20210907_140250_421.jpg
The above image is that of Dabur Herbal tooth paste.

• Name and address of the company manufacturing it and nafdac num
It's manufactured by African consumer care limited. Plot 8 Olympic street, Amuwo Odofin industrial area, Festac town Lagos state Nigeria. The Nafdac reg num is 02-1297. It was too tiny hence I couldn't capture it in a photo.

• Product ingredients / active
The active ingredients includes basil oil, 5% herbal extract, sodium lauryl sulphate, spearmint, peppermint, coriander, ginger, lemon oil. Other ingredients includes Sodium silicate, glycerin, purified water, gum, sodium sacharine and etc.

• Experience with the products
Dabur herbal tooth paste is nice and I love it because of its herbal content. It leave my mouth fresh even after long hours of brushing.

• How to use the product
I Put a pea size amount of the paste on my brush and get brushing. Its advised to be used twice a day. Morning and night before retiring for the day.

• Any side effects or indications
No side effects.

TOOTH PASTE 2

• Name/ image

IMG_20210907_140234_374.jpg
The name of this tooth paste is oral-B tooth paste. This is the image above

• Name and address of the company manufacturing it and nafdac num
Oral-B tooth paste is manufactured by Procter and Gamble LTD. 1 Bin He road, Guangzhou China. The Nafdac num is 91275977, it was too tiny hence couldn't get the snapshot of the num.

• Product ingredients / active
Ingredients includes wheat flour, yeast, iodized salt, sugar, margarine, preservatives, flour improver, flavor and water.

• Experience with the products
Oral- B is also a nice tooth paste. It make for strong teeth and gives protection from teeth holes. It's one of my regular tooth pastes and also has a lasting freshness in my mouth.

• How to use the product
I Put a pea size amount of the paste on your brush and get brushing. Its advised to be used twice a day. Morning and night before retiring for the day.

• Any side effects or indications
No side effects.


PRODUCT 3: BOTTLE WATER


BOTTLE WATER 1

• Name/ image

IMG_20210907_224630_171.jpg

The name of the bottle water is CWAY.

• Name and address of the company manufacturing it and nafdac num.
CWAY bottle water is manufactured by CWAY Nigeria Drinking water science and Tech. Co. LTD. 98/100 Oshodi Apapa Expressway, isolo Lagos state Nigeria. The Nafdac num is 01-3892.

IMG_20210907_224700_348.jpg

• Product ingredients / active
Ingredient is simply ozonized water.

• Experience with the products
CWAY water is good and I love the taste. It doesn't have have strange taste and I love to consume it.

• How to use the product
Simply drink from the bottle or pour inside a cup. I love to take it cold but once in a while.

• Any side effects or indications
It should be kept away from sunlight. No side effects.

BOTTLE WATER 2

• Name/ image

IMG_20210907_224736_020.jpg

The name of the bottle water is Nestle bottle water. This is the image above.

• Name and address of the company manufacturing it and nafdac num
It's bottled by Nestle Nigeria LTD. 22/24 industrial avenue Ilupeju, Lagos state, Nigeria. The Nafdac num is 01-6501.

IMG_20210907_224902_540.jpg

• Product ingredients / active
The ingredient is ozonized water.

• Experience with the products
Nestle water is good and I love the taste. It doesn't have have strange taste and I love to consume it.

• How to use the product
Simply drink from the bottle or pour inside a cup. I love to take it cold but once in a while.

• Any side effects or indications
It should be kept away from sunlight. No side effects.

Am going to draw the curtain here for today. That's it's for today's product review. Thank you for visiting my blog. Hope you love my review. Drop by again tomorrow for more updates.

Special regards
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@samuel20

Sort:  

You introduced the thing that're used in our daily life. Thanks for that

 3 years ago (edited)

I Put a pea size amount of the paste on my brush and get brushing.

I started thinking I was alone, I see people smear the paste across the whole brush as shown in TV commercials, once over applied, the extra will just get wasted. Thanks for sharing your experience.

 3 years ago 

Dano milk is very creamy and sweet. It's very nutritious

I concur with that. Dano milk is so creamy and nutritious, I can remember sneaking into my sister room to steal her Dano powdered milk, just to lick it

 3 years ago 

That's really very funny dear. I can imagine....

Its advised to be used twice a day. Morning and night before retiring for the day.

You are right, but due to one thing or the other its hard to do that before retiring.

 3 years ago 

Yep. But with some discipline it workable.

 3 years ago 

@alexanderpeace. You said Dano milk is very creamy and sweet. It's very nutritious and I love it. I agree with you here, you are absolutely right.

I'm Choosey about the paste I put in my mouth. Your choice right here is good. For me I only use herbal dental tooth powder.

 3 years ago 

I use herbal dental tooth powder too. It's good for sensitive teeth but It's readily available in the east.

@alexanderpeace amongst all these beautiful products you listed, I only use two. Which are Dano milk and oral B.

Dano is like my second choice milk. I prefer the full cream pack, it's better than the other one.
The difference is clear even in their prises.

I hope to try The other brand of milk you wrote about someday. Thank you for this beautiful review.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @uzoma24 for visiting my blog. I do hope to see your review too

Surely, @alexanderpeace.
Am consistent.

Dano milk is really creamy and nourishing,I had this milk when I was growing up ,I love it while growing up ,I’m happy we had the same products check ,keep posting useful content 😌

 3 years ago 

Ok. That's beautiful. I just got to know about it. Didn't know it's been there for along time though.
Thanks for stopping by.

 3 years ago 

@alexanderpeace I love Nestle pure life as well. Like you said, it doesn't have strange taste. And for the fact that it is made by the company that produce baby food make me like it the more. Because they will take their and there will be no adulteration. Thank you for sharing your content with us.

 3 years ago 

Nestle has many products they produce like you said. Their baby food too is great and had stood the test of time.

 3 years ago 

Sure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79