PERSONAL HYGIENE AND ENVIRONMENTAL CLEANLINESS

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

images (7).jpeg
source

Being dirty has nothing to do with tribe or one's family background. A tribe is tagged a dirty tribe not because all its people are dirty but because majority of the people live a dirty lifestyle.

The room I left at school after graduating from the university was occupied by two dirty Igo boys. I have not seen that kind of dirtiness. The day I went for clearance in the school, I heard to enter the room because they were owing me for things I sold for them at a token price. I couldn't believe my eyes at the extent of dirts this boys were living with in a room self-contained. They even left dirty water outside for days which was obvious producing bad odour.

Last year, I attended a friends wedding at Lagos. He hooked me up with his friend (a Yoruba boy) who stayed close to him. According to him, they stayed together for some time because he didn't have a place at a time. When we got to the room, I wasn't comfortable anymore because the room was disorganized and dirty. I stayed for a while with my friend and because I didn't have any options, I never thought of leaving. Later in the evening my friend asked my in his other friend's presence if I was fine with staying there, of course, I couldn't say I wasn't. But when he left, I told my friend I wasn't going to be able to sleep if I passed the night at the room. We decided to give an excuse and move because I may not wake up to see the next day.

These are people who do always appear neat and decent outside but when you get to the places of there dwellings, you may want to throw up.

The Hausa man is someone I have not really come close to but I know he is not too neat. This is not to say we don't have the neat in decent ones among them but the dirty ones dominates their ethnic group.

In essence, being dirty or clean has to do with each individual. It is dependent on upbringing but whatever the case, it can be altered or addressed by the personality of an individual as he or she advances in age and get exposed.

I hope this enlightens some dirty folks out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47