@NGOENYI CONTEST ANNOUNCEMENT #3|| WHO IS YOUR STEEMIT HERO/HEROIN

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I have come to discover that in this life, you cannot achieve whole lot of things if you don't have people to point you in the right direction. To climb the ladder of life effectively, you need to use the shoulders of those who have already moved ahead to propel yourself to the height you desire.
The good news in all these is that, there abound numerous such persons. All you need is to be able to locate and spot them.
Heroes are made in many aspects of life. Even in the digital world. This is why I happen to have a personal hero of my own here on Steemit.

A friend, a brother, a mentor, a guide and many other things. Utibe Effiong @utibeoeffiongart that is his user name. At the moment, he has a reputation of 59.

Screenshot_20210524-230719.png
My hero's profile page here on Steemit

IMG_20190827_133426_317.jpg
My hero on a certificate presentation to one of his prodigee.

Maximum respect to you Sir. This is a friend indeed. A friend in whom I am well pleased. I have always known about his greatness and kindness right from the university days.

I did not just march into Steemit all by myself. It was on a fateful Friday on our way to a traditional marriage ceremony that he introduced me to Steemit. He was like," dah guy this thing is legit, what are you eating for?" Until then, I had never heard a mention of the word. He was able to give me the full story about the workings and components of the platform.

Before @utibeoeffiong introduced me to Steemit, I was a complete novice and was very skeptical of all these online platforms.
So straight up, he assisted me in signing up. So yes, he is my recruiter and my teacher.

Also, by carefully following his activities, lifestyle and attitude, I have made him my Steemit hero. I have understudied him greatly, the way he makes his posts, the way he replies to his assignments, the way he interacts on the platform are great inspiration to me.

I am willing to be influenced to interact more on Steemit because thus far, I have gained a lot of exposure and knowledge about crypto currencies. Also, I have had the opportunity to accumulate some Steem which is a bonus for me.

I plan to raise my reputation to the highest level possible. I also plan to have huge Steem power which will qualify me to be curating people's votes.

FB_IMG_1586501580721_1.jpg
Myself and my hero sitting next to each other on one of our outings back in the days.

To do better in Steemit, I plan to engage more audience and participate more. I hope to keep posting useful and entertaining contents. I will also gather more Steem power by purchasing and also converting my Steem.

@utibeoeffiong has been of tremendous assistance to me. He has never left me hanging. He always takes his time to explain things to me. He advises me on how to navigate through the platform and equally gives me useful recommendations.

I would love everyone to see me as the positive and progressive individual I am. With my contents, I try to keep a positive profile and outlook because that is who I am.

IMG-20200926-WA0000.jpg
My favorite of his paintings. I am in love with this piece. In fact, I keep falling in love each and every time time I view this.

I will seek your indulgence to drop one or two of his artworks here.
52142326d84942b697c5136a7dc3539d_1617771653970.jpg
Here, he drew a very popular gospel artiste, Nathaniel Bassey. This is what is called creativity and talent.

Yes, I didn't forget. He's about the best pencil artist I have come across thus far. I have to say that he literally uplifts me with his arts.

Screenshot_20210524-232727.png
If you follow basketball at all or simply keep with the trend of events, you must have heard about the demise of this epic player, Kobe Bryant. Let me assume you missed it. Here he is as immortalized by my hero.

Screenshot_20210524-232708.png
Almost every adult Nigerian who follow our movie industry knows who this is. The mercurial Omotala. Is my hero not awesome?

Do not hesitate to contact him or myself, if you need a piece. I will certainly link you to him charges free.

So guys, in here on Steemit, I have @utibeoeffiongarts as my anchor whether in the storms or in the peaceful tide. I cannot remember the number of times I have called him up to help me out or put me through on a particular thing. I want you to know that he has always come through for me.

@ngoenyi

#mysteemit-hero
#steemit
#contest
#steemexclusive
#steemalive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This is reealy great! You have written so well about your hero, and from what you have written so far, I could affirm that he is truly worthy to be a hero. His arts are great, i liked it! thank you for sharing them, and thanks for hounoring the contest.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @akcares for taking part in this contest that I organized. You have written so well about your steemit heroin. Hope you will follow her footsteps. Your entry is acknowledged

Thank you very much for the encouragement @bright-obias and @ngoenyi. I am grateful.

You have been upvoted by @focusnow and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steemit Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64