How Well I Understand Steemit Contest

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hey Great People,

I am positive you are doing well. Never let the stress of life steal your joy because you have the right to be happy.

In that happy mood, I want to tell you how well I know Steemit. Though I have not really spent a lot of time here. It is just about a month and some days so far. However, I will be narrating to you all the knowledge I have garnered about Steemit in my short time here.

To me, Steemit is an online platform where after due registration and signing up one can be creating contents which if found interesting by members of the community, can earn such a person some benefits like being supported with votes and being rewarded in other forms.

Screenshot_20210512-201837.png
My home page.

With a functional smartphone or other internet enabled smart devices, an efficient network connection and a fair level of literacy, anyone can take part in Steemit. Steemit operates with virtual currencies called crypto currencies. The rewards in Steemit are given in form or Steem, Steen Backed Dollar or Tron which are all viable crypto currencies linked to the Steemit platform.

To earn in Steemit, one needs to be able to put up quality contents. In Steemit, you are given an interface where you make write ups, upload videos or post photos.

Screenshot_20210513-091122.png
The space for creating posts.

Depending on how unique, good and original your content is, people with good reputation and much big Steem power likes your post in terms of upvotes and this accumulates for you as earnings.

Also depending on how active you are, curators ( people who access the activities on Steemit platform, rate and award members), can decide to support you by sending you some value of Steem or gifting you Steem Power.

Screenshot_20210512-202308.png
Steem curator commends my post and sends me upvotes.

Other persons can just randomly send you gifts of Steem or Steem power if they like your content. Still, you can take part in contests, competitions and other activities to earn the rewards.

Screenshot_20210512-202132.png
Here I came second in a contest. See my username @akcares

In Steemit there are some conditions like the one stated above that ensures that you earn. Thus, if you make a post or create a content, it is subject to how good and qualitative your post is that will earn you reward. So, it is not guaranteed that you will get upvotes for your content.

At times, even great contents do not receive any upvote probably because no one was interested in such content or it did not meat some criteria or you posted it on a wrong location or it was simply ignored. There are no guarantees and assurances.

Diversity and variety is the spice of life. So, it is not wise that when one joins Steemit he or she settles in only one community.

There are so many communities to subscribe to and follow.

Screenshot_20210513-100341.png
The communities I have subscribed to.

I can sign someone up to Steemit. It all begins by the person having a functional device and a good internet connection.
Then I will visit the website, www.steemit.com from where I will follow the sign-up page. Another page will open where the newbie will type in her email, phone number and choose a username. A verification code will be sent to the phone number which is used to validate the number.
From here I click on continue which will take me to where I either copy a password or generate a new password. When this is done, I will be asked to download the keys for the new account which after I am done, I will agree the terms and click on continue.
At this point I will be requested to put in the private active key and the username which will now log in to the Steemit platform.
Then the processes of setting up a profile and subscribing to communities and other things will be done.

Screenshot_20210512-100357.png
The sign-up page

Screenshot_20210512-100409.png
Inputting the newbie's data

IMG-20210513-WA0015.jpg
Getting a Password

Screenshot_20210512-104724.png
My newbie notification

Screenshot_20210512-101751.png
Here we have successfully signed up

Screenshot_20210512-101428.png
The newbie's wallet

Screenshot_20210512-202419.png
A post that earned me upvotes
Screenshot_20210512-202347.png
A post that had no upvotes.

Screenshot_20210512-201940.png
The first summary of my account history shows a random Steem gift from someone.

In Steemit, it usually happens that persons some are rewarded with more upvotes and their post get greater attention than mine. When this happens, I usually feel a kind of need. I don't envy but I admire. I will go through their posts and see how they arranged and structured their work. I learn the tricks they used and other special effects so as to upgrade my content.

So, it is not very helpful to envy someone's earnings rather it is nice if we can look up to the person.
When I notice that people are getting more upvotes when my posts are yet to get upvotes, I will start thinking of how to get my content more likeable and qualitative.

To improve my writing skills, I try to be more creative and engaging. I use good grammar and simple expressions.

Also, I put effort to use nice media and graphics. I try of upload sharp, clear and relevant images. I also make sure my post is representative and depicts the topic I am writing about. I try to sight relevant examples and I use punctuations effectively too. I also follow members who always present quality contents and who get huge upvotes.

Screenshot_20210513-100409.png
The people I am following.

Since I have found myself in Steemit, I am putting all efforts on my part to try and be the best I can be. So, I read about how to write great contents and also how to rightly engage my audience. I am also planning to get a content creating mentor who will put me through on improving my contents.

I am also ready to commit my earnings to purchase more Steem power so I can have more engagements in the Steemit community. I will also subscribe to more communities so I can have greater exposure. To build my reputation, I will be undertaking more achievements tasks for new comers.

In communities where I find more wonderful activities and I have greater fun it, I will subsequently be delegating some of my Steem so as to booast the community and the voting strength.

Consequently, I will be using fiat to buy more Steems and also build greater reputation in the Steemit community. I will also allocate more time to activities of the community, creating useful quality contents and posting them. Also, other suggestions from successful Steemians about how to do well, will be implemented and practiced. I will not be withdrawing earnings too often so I can convert them or delegate them if need be. With these, I believe I can successfully grow my Steempower.

I would love to say that I have had a great experience in Steemit thus far and I look forward to having more splendid moments in future. I have already started preaching Steemit to my friends and encouraging them to put in some work to learn how to create good contents.
Honestly, Steemit community is a place to be and I hope to make the most out of it.

@ngoenyi
@bright-obias

#Steemit
#howwelluknowsteemit
#steemit
#contest
#Steemexclusive

Sort:  

Nice post @akcares, you have explained Steemit in a way even a beginner should understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66