Thedairygame season 3//how I spent my day by @akam-theresa

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Greetings steemians,,, hope you all are doing great?......it is yet another great opportunity for me to share how I spent my day.. All thanks to the Lord God of Host for the gift of life today.....my day was a bit stressed but all thanks to God it ended with praises.

How I spent my day

I woke up as early as 4:57am today simply because is Sunday and as a chorister that I am,,,,, I'm expected to cover two masses at church....after i woke up I said my meditation quickly rush to the bathroom to brush my teeth and have my bath. After bathing and dressed for church it was already 6:00am though the morning mas was at 6:30am so I was able to meet up time. I arrived at church even before the priest proceed to the alter. So I went to the choir stand and knelt down and spoke with my God in silent then have my seat immediately, the choir Master asked the choristers to begin the singing with entrance hymn which we started and the priest proceed to the alter after which,,,,we sung Lord have mercy, Gloria and the first reading taken followed with responsorial psalm, second reading, gospel acclamation and the Gospel by the priest........ the Gospel was taken from the book of (John 6:24-35) "and theme of the Gospel"

"He who comes to me shall not hunger and he who believes in me shall not thirst that I am the bread of life" afterwards, all the necessary things was done and the first mas ended as at 8:30am. So I waited till the

Second mas program

The second mas was almost like the first mas,,,the differences is that......They was different faces like those person's that was in the first mas left and the ones that didn't meetup with first mas came..... outside that, the singing, daily reading and the preaching was similar.......the second mas ended at 10:30am....
Today is first Sunday of the month and most organization in the church do have their meetings in the first day of each new month..... so the choir was among that,,,,we had general choir meeting... So you see why I said my day was a bit stressed? I didn't live home, I had to stay for the meeting till it closed around 1:13pm from there, I went to the mini market close to that area to get egosi and other things I need to prepare lunch
After I got the egosi and my ingredients I took a bike and came home...then on dressed and enter the kitchen to get lunch ready
after that, I robdown and took a nap then woke up around 5:30pm prepared to go for rehearsals again.... though the reason for the Sunday rehearsals Is because the choir feast a day with the Lord singing so we do go to practice ahead.....

bellow are the pictures I took at the practice..

after the practice we have banana and I left home..... when I reached house it was already 9:00pm so I went to the bathroom took my shower and am in the pallor seeing a movie so I thought of writing my dairy

Enjoy yourself and wish all new month blessing

Best regards
Cc:
@steemalive
@bright-obias
@fombae
@ninapenda

Sort:  

Hi @akam-theresa

THANK YOU for sharing an interesting post. We really appreciate it by vote for your beautiful work. We hope you can also contribute with us in Steem Entrepreneurs Community
IMG_20210719_013602.jpg
Regards - Wish U have wonderful day

Thanks much @steemprenuership for visiting my blog....... also invited me to your blog am grateful.

Best regards.

 3 years ago 

Nice write up, it's really educating

Brilliant work dear....Kudos!!👍 to our chorister

You really enjoyed yourself, keep it up!

Thanks dear,,,,I deeply appreciate your visit to my blog today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49