https://steemit.com/hive-167622/ @akam-theresa-how-i-joined-steemit-and-my-experoenced-so-far

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Dear steemians @lagoscity, I hope you guys feel all right and had a lovely day so far.

I want to draw your attention to my joining steemit irrespective of the contest organized by @talktofaith steemalive coordinator, Lagos.

I'm therefore glad to participate in this contest of 20steems reward..

HOW I GOT TO JOIN STEEMIT

My story...✍️✍️

On one faithful day where @gracellagift crossed my path..

Though it all happened when she came to my home on a visit with @tony during the weekend. That day was and has been my first time of meeting with her.

They actually came on Friday evening, so we didn't have time to gist much it was at the next morning on the Saturday we had full day and gist about ourselves on the process, she brought about steemit.

She told me lots about steemit
She told me that steemit is a blockchain where you get paid in cryptocurrency and in dollar so far you're a member of steemit, you comment on people post, make your post frequently and get upvotes either by @steemcurators or other person's,

Again she said it's a place where you make your cool money💰by how active you are in the platform unlike Facebook and other social media.

Furthermore, she said also that steemit is a fun filled place where I can type any content of my choice. But earning much Dolla depends on how quality my post or content is..

On the other hand, she said it requires income to get myself registered...... suddenly I felt so scared and single handedly told her that I have no cash on me to join the platform.

Surprisingly, she told me not to worry about the cash and said she will get me registered with hers..wow! I felt so interested and have full thought of the platform to be genuine so I decided to give it try then.

On a lighter note, @gracellagift &@tony later traveled back to their side at Yaba Lagos. We couldn't interact one on one at the process.

Moreover, when she left I have already developed the interest of joining the platform. It was about 2weeks I started calling her to get me registered and she responded to me immediately. Although @gracellagift started the registration and couldn't finish it, I was later links to @bright-obias who finished up my registration and get me keys to explore steemit.

Afterwards, @gracellagift guided me to my introduction post @newcommers community.

To be honest, I wasn't really happy at the first time of my introduction post because I had no upvotes at the moment but had comments tho.... eventually, I got upvotes by @steemcurators which prompted me to steeming on.

MY EXPERIENCED SO FAR:

(1) I experienced that steemit is where you earn cool money 💰on how active and committed you are to the site.

(2) I noticed steemit is where you feel free in sharing your skills, what you do and write about yourself...No plagiarism.

(3) I got to know that in steemit,you will learn how to write constructively & it will help increase your reading ability and I say that steemit has given me a greater opportunity to improve.

(4) I also think that steemit community is something special. I cannot think of any other platform that could enable such tools to people that need some help other than here in steemit.

Above all, I enjoy every time spent here on steemit than wasting it on useless chats, though, it is not up to a month I joined the platform.

I haven't recruited anyone yet, I am though convincing more of my friends to join the platform and I'm optimistic that very soon I would have much recruit on steemit..

I appreciate @gracellagift for the opportunity she shared to me by letting me know about the platform.

@talktofaith, thanks once again for organizing such contest.

Thank you all for reading my little story

Warm regards
@akam-theresa.

Sort:  

Steemit is really special. I love your article

I appreciate you plentiful.

I like what am reading especially the part of no plagiarism,you are right, it's really brain storming.

You just melt my heart my ma!

I appreciate you kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39