7 Days Writing Challenge-topic- my-job-history -by Akam Theresa

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Write in detail some of the jobs you have done in Life.

Hello friends in @steemalive,,I trust you are all having a nice time. Well, am so excited to be participating in this wonderful contest organized by this community. First and foremost, I want to appreciate all the administrators of this community for coming up with such contest that will take back some one memory.

My Job History

My first job so far after my secondary education was in a cyber cafere then I learnt and was employed as a typist.... though the salary was nothing to write home about but the happiest part was that, the transportation was free. Working in the cafere actually thought me lots of things I didn't learn while training and becoming a computer literate though was the first goal I planned having am glad it came through by the grace of almighty. I worked there for 1 year (2014-2015). At a point I left the job and started making plans to school ahead. So I sat for Jamb at 2016 and has God could have it I got admission to a tertiary institution at Enugu state.

My second job was in my 4months IT (siwes). After vacation from school I traveled down to my cousin place at Abuja for my siwes. So I got a Job at Fidoria Hotel (old karu road mararaba) as a receptionist.
My working at the hotel really build up my person....I became more proactive to handling things.... though I faced a lot of challenges by the clients. Some of them were very mean when slide mistake happened but some have a high knowledge of understanding and listen to apologist. I learnt lots on relating to customers and that has really taken me far.

My third Job was in my 1 year industrial attachment (IT) after my ND I traveled to Lagos with my Big aunt so. I got a Job at Bloomtech infrastructural company. A constructive firm. They I was though employed as office assistant/ front desk based on the little experience I had i was able to have a vast understanding of the company. as a matter of fact, I was doing multitask.i was handling some transaction like keeping track of the cash pay off to tax office as well as the site transactions for future purpose. To be honest I enjoyed my boss then. He is so nice he even told me to pick a direct entry form to national open university of Nigeria (NOUN) that he will help with what he could but the problem was I couldn't get my ND result then I called some of my lecturese and they said it wasn't ready. So couldn't stay for extra year.

Chilling at the Mall entrance
outside the office
I couldn't give fully pictures of the inside office because the phone I used then got damaged. Got this two from Facebook.

My fourth Job was when I finished HND this year and came to Lagos.

POS OPERATOR
Omor this Job nah one of the stressful one I have done so far. I go to work 7:30am and come back 9:00pm. I didn't like the fact that I was working there because it wasn't in my plan but I needed some cash to care for myself at the time I came to Lagos. I hate depending on people, instead I feel I should be the one giving out. Though my aunt care but I didn't want to be a burden to her neither my mom. I lost my Dad while at school. I did POS work for a month then got a teaching Job.
Verofel nursery and primary school verofel is one of the Job I enjoy. I teach the nursery/preschool classes. Seriously working there has made me recap the elementary memories.the children there amazed me a lot and I have learned how to handle my kids in future. Salary payment N30,000
IMG_20210722_124257.jpg one of my pictures with the kids during their graduation.

IMG_20210722_103730.jpg I and my coo staff at school.

Thanks for reading through my Job History

Best regards:
@focusnow
@samuel20

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @akam-theresa,

Thank you for posting in Steemalive community.You have given a detailed account of your job history.

Every stage in life is a learning and a training ground.I know you gained a lot of experiences while working at those levels.

Make sure to post as often and possible and also comment on other people's post.

Thanks Sir...I commented on 4post before dropping the Link.

 3 years ago 

That's lovely

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58