Top 10 Brands @aisosa924 - My first choice Products and services.

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Greetings Steemians.
I am so excited to participate in this contest because I get to show you all the amazing brands of products I use and drop reviews on them. Let's begin!

Soap - Premier Care Naturals
IMG_20210521_211133_1_1621690257590.jpg
I discoverred how great Premier Care Naturals was back in 2020 when I just had to buy it because my other soap was not available at the store I normally get it. It went for 0.42Steem but is now 0.57Steem due to the economic situation of the country.
It is readily available in supermarkets, open markets, grocery stores etc.
Since I happened to use Premier there was no going back for me because;

  1. It is very smooth on my skin. My skin glows better as it work as a soap and lotion for me.

  2. It comes in different varieties which all take good care of my skin. E.g Milk+Honey, AloeVera+Glycerin and many more

Cream - Pishon Tumerich Body Lotion
IMG_20210521_211542_1.jpg
I recently started using this product (2021)as I am not a fan of using body creams. I got this at a supermarket in my neighborhood. It goes for 3.5Steem.
I choose this product because;

  1. It contains some of my favourite spices,one of which is Turmeric - this helps the skin glow without any bleaching.
  2. The cream is quite cheap compared to other brands with the same components.

Perfume - Rexona
IMG_20210521_212937_1.jpg
Technically, this is a body spray. It goes for 2.57Steem or 2.85Steem depending on where you make the purchase -perfume store or pharmacy or grocery store. I have used this product since 2018 and I do not plan on swithcing to another brand because;

  1. It doesn't give me any skin reactions plus it smells really nice.
  2. It keeps my body fresh after a long day of stress.

Toothpaste - Oral B
IMG_20210521_211330_2.jpg
Oral B costs 0.8Steem. I get it preferably at any pharmacy in school. After using other brands of toothpaste, I finally settled for Oral B in 2019.
Why settle for Oral B?

  1. It has given a lasting freshness in my mouth that other brands couldn't in the past.
  2. It has a specific jelly kind of texture which makes brushing at night a fun activity.😁
    And Yes! I brush in the morning too.

Soft drink - Amstel Malta
IMG_20210522_142154_2.jpg
It costs 0.5Steem. I have no idea how many cans of amstel malta I have consumed.lol. I have taken this for roughly 10 years now. I get it at any beverage, soda stores (wholesalers) and also at grocery stores.
Amstel is my number 1 brand of soft drink because;

  1. I get the nutritional value without having extra sugar that can my increase weight which is present in other soft drinks.
  2. It has a unique taste - not too bitter,not too sweet. There is a great balance!

Disinfectant - Dettol
The number 1 disinfectant in Nigeria in my opinion. It has a wide spectrum of activity.
IMG_20210521_211222_6.jpg
I get my dettol bottle from any grocery store or pharmacy closest to me. The smallest bottle (in the picture)goes for 1Steem. Ever since I was a child my preferred disinfectant has been dettol.

  1. Dettol can be used for so many activities in the household. It can be used in cleaning floors and other surfaces. Washing clothes too.

  2. Its smell is not overpowering like every other brand out there. It gives off this mild,calm smell but is just as effective as others.

Telecoms Network - Airtel NG
IMG_20210522_142309_5.jpg
Airtel is my choice because;

  1. The network is fast and reliable. It works anywhere in the country and at anytime of the day.

  2. On every recharge there is an bonus given depending on the amount loaded. Even when data is purchased there is an extra data bundle that comes with it.

I have been using airtel for about 3 years and I can purchase Airtel Airtime from my bank app or from any airtime vendor for as low as 0.28Steem or even less depends on me.

Cable TV - GoTV
IMG_20210521_213257_8.jpg

For over a year now,I have used the GoTV cable service. It is a source of entertainment for me aside my phone.
There are various packages like GoTV Max, GoTV Jinja,etc.
I use GoTV Max going for 10.3Steem per month. This can be paid for with my mobile bank app anywhere,anytime.

I choose GoTV because;

  1. With the carefully selected channels on GoTV one cannot get bored at home -channels for sports, nollywood/hollywood/bollywood dramas, novelas, cartoons, reality tv shows all included in my preferred package.

  2. It is the cheapest cable service there is and still delivers in terms of quality and customer service.

Fastfood/Restaurant - Just Spices

IMG-20210523-WA0000.jpg

Ever since I began my sophomore year at the College of Medicine, UNILAG in 2019, I have had countless meals at this restaurant. It is located in my school.
A unit of any food ranges from 0.14Steem - 0.6Steem
On the menu;
Bread+Egg
Amala+Ewedu
Fried/jollof rice + meat,fish,egg. The list goes on.
JUST SPICES is special to me because;

  1. The establishment has been able to adopt proper food safety measures even during the pandemic.
  2. Food is always available as early as 7am. This makes it possible for me to eat and get settled before the first lecture of the day at 8am.

Bank - Zenith Bank
Zenith is one of the leading banks in Nigeria with great customer service. I have used Zenith for two years and counting.

IMG-20210523-WA0001.jpg

To use their services I only need my bank card and my phone (Mobile Banking) but if at all I have to make a transaction in person, I use the branch in Idi-Araba or any other branch closest to me at the time.

Why bank with Zenith?

  1. I bank with ease. No stress. No difficulties. No disappointments.
  2. The bank app for (e-banking) is customer friendly. No need for an expert to get you started.

I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Thanks.
@talktofaith
@brightobias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59