The Diary Game Unending Season 3| A Friend Came Visiting After 3 Years We Have Seen Last

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Hello, friends! I welcome you to my diary for Saturday,15th May,2021.

It was a good day as expected. Got up in the morning, prayed and did some chores.

I had baked a cake the previous day,so I got up early by 5am to Frost it,since the customer moved the pick up time from 11am to 8am. I needed to meet up.

Polish_20210518_125946644.jpg

IMG_20210515_055237_831.jpg

IMG_20210515_074027_753.jpg

IMG_20210515_083348_859.jpg
Ready for pickup

Afterwhich, I tidied up. Had my bath and prepared rice for breakfast. A lady came to pick up the cake order on behalf of my customer.

Then I dove into the other little tasks for the day.

My friend who came into town informed me that he was visiting. I was happy to see him. He had been away at School in Ire,Ondo State . We haven't seen in 3 years.

IMG_20210515_184928_094.jpg

IMG_20210515_184943_788.jpg

Not quite long he came, it began to rain. Was glad he had arrived before the rain started.

I told him about #steemit,he was interested and said he would join as soon as he is ready. I got him some refreshment. It was a good moment spent together.

He left after some time. I saw him off, returned home and made dinner. I chatted up my friend and he had gotten home.

Not long ,around past 7pm, I began to hear sounds of gunshots. Cultists attacking one another. From report,three guys died: two were shot,1 was stray bullets. I happen to know one quiet guy that was shot.

It was a pathetic incident😥. Matters were reported to the police station. I deeply pray for the bereaved family that God give them the fortitude to bear the loss.

I pray God's Protection over us all and our families even as this year is rolling out.

Thank you all for visiting.

Cc:
@steemalive
@focusnow
@ngoenyi
@bright-obias

Sort:  

Wow, those cakes of yours are really beautiful, I love cakes, you really had a good day with you longtime friend.

Wow!! Lovely cake

Thank you.

 3 years ago 

Chai, what a wicked tragedy! How will they be able to bear such unexpected loss. Signs of the last days

It is well ooo

 3 years ago 

The cake is so beautiful, you are so creative pls keep it up, pls stay safe dear. So sorry for the innocent victims.

Thank you for your kind words.

Good write-up and a nice time out with a friend

Thanks for visiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44