Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2 (Week2)| Introduce Your Family | My Family, My Strong Support @afunkycares

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Introduction

Hello, everyone it's another steemit engagement challenge. In this beautiful contest for Week 2, organized by the admin of @steemalive, we are asked to talk about our family. This contest helps us to see our family with the perspective of admiration.Thank you #Steemalive community.

Family is the basic unit of every society. Every group, gathering or community cannot exist if there was nothing like family, as every individual comes from a family. A nation therefore comprises millions of different families, forming a workforce for nation-building.
The essence of a family cannot be underestimated.

Now, Let me bring us home. Who is a Family?
A family is a group of people who are closely related by blood, marriage or adoption. I have learnt this definition from secondary school days, haha.


Meet My Family

Every Family share a kind of bond that can't be easily explained. And my family is no different. We share a special bond.

I come from a family of 6. We are from the Western Part of Nigeria, the Yorubas : My mum , my elder sister ,my 2 elder brothers and myself. My dad is late. My sister is the eldest and I am the youngest of them. We all live in different parts of Lagos, Nigeria. My immediate older brother stays on the island in Lagos, the rest of the family lives on the mainland.

Screenshot_20220617-170555_1.jpg
My Supermum

She is my support system, the best mum in the world. A strong, diligent, disciplined, prayerful woman, yet loving, caring and very supportive. She taught me the core values in life: honesty, discipline, independence, integrity of hard work. One thing I will never forget is this Ijebu saying she used to say to me while I was growing up " ma na Ara e , ko so pe o neyan", meaning "Own up to yourself, don't depend on people" She taught me to be independent and hardworking.

My Sister

IMG_20220614_133546_106.jpg
with my sister and her kids

You can see my sweet sis behind. She's very homely, I love her so much. A caring and supportive woman. She is full of positivity and hope. She is my second mum. She is a trader who owns a grocery store. I took these photos when I went to visit at her place.

IMG_20220614_133514_689.jpg
with my adorable nieces and nephew

My Ade

The girl next to me, Ade, is my younger niece. She is very warm towards people, and very friendly. This is a quality I admire in her. She is the clinging type😄. When she saw me ,cause she wasn't home when I arrived, she was very surprised and ran to hug me where I was seated. She didn't want me to leave , almost crying, that I shouldn't leave that day or she will follow me back😂. She told she misses me so much. It was hard leaving without her,I got even emotional too. I miss her already.

Two days ago was my birthday. While I was on the phone with my sis, she (my younger niece)asked to speak with me. Alas! She sang a birthday song for me🤗🥰. She's so lovable.

The photos below were taken at my nephew, Baby Sam's one year birthday.

IMG_20220529_184508_773.jpg
grandma and baby grandson

IMG_20220529_184402_620.jpg
with my baby nephew,very playful boy😄

IMG-20220523-WA0021.jpg
baby Sam☺️

IMG_20220529_175931_503.jpg
baby Sam has eaten his cake😄

My Eldest brother

IMG_20220529_180531_718.jpg
my eldest brother and his two sons

My eldest brother is the first son, a generous hard-working young man, with the heart to help people. Very focused with a strong mindset for success; never gives up until he achieves his target. I like this special quality of resilience in him.
He is a building contractor by profession.

My Elder Brother

Screenshot_20220617-183521_1.jpg
My immediate elder brother

My immediate elder brother is an intelligent,smart, hard-working young man. I admire his persistence, diligence, resilience and sense of humor 😄. Oh, he is really a fun person and he is a good dancer too. I take him as my mentor,he is full of encouragement. He is a Chemical Engineer and a young entreprenuer.

My Sister-in-law

IMG_20220529_171431_155.jpg
with my brother's wife and baby Sam

My sister-in-law is a hard-working and supportive woman; I love her diligence and energy. She is sociable and a lover of kids,too. She works as a nurse.


All members of my family are a good support, helping in one way or the other, especially, my sweet mum. She helped me in many special ways.

One of them was a day I forgot to pack my RIN book, a special nursing report book, that we bought for our special community posting. I had travelled with the rest of my colleagues to Ogun State for nursing posting before I noticed I didn't pack it with my bag.

I was so distressed and nervous . We were supposed to write records of the nursing procedures carried out in the book and submit for assessment at the end of the posting. Very Compulsory, as a partial fulfilment for Bachelor in Nursing Science degree. Going back home to Lagos was far, out of budget,and was really stressful cause our posting location was in the outskirts of Ifo.

It was mum that helped me with the RIN book , took it from home, arranged how she can could give to my colleagues' sister who gave it to their dad that was coming to Ifo to see my colleague. Their own home is in Ifo, but they stay temporarily in Lagos because of their dad's work.

I was very glad, mum paid the sacrifice to get my RIN book down to me. I am ever grateful to her. Many more sacrifices she has made for me.


1655487409660.jpg

The funniest family Member is my immediate older brother. He's got a huge sense of humour. Whether he's home on visits, everyone laughs at his jokes. I remember a typical day while we were all talking, he said something really funny and gesticulate hilariously. I didn't know when tears came out from my eyes as I was laughing😂😂😂. Oh,he can be that funny!

IMG-20220523-WA0023.jpg

This baby Sam may take after him.He started dancing to a music when this shot was taken 😂

Thank you for visiting.I hope you enjoyed reading my entry🤗.

Cc:
@steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @afunkycares, your post have been Noted. Your family starting from your brave Mom, your nice senior brother and his wife to your immediate senior brother. Seriously your home is bond with love. Your mom is beautiful just like you, and I can see handsome baby Sam with his funny dancing step. He might take over your senior Bros ooo😂😂😂, funny baby indeed.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth2/2.5
Total8/10

Thank you moderator , I took after her beauty. Yes o ,baby Sam is a cheerful fun baby.

Thank you for your kind compliments and your review.

 2 years ago 

Your are welcome dear friend. Continue to produce quality post in Steemalive Community. We love and cherish you so much. I wish you success in your post

Baby Sam is a blessed child with Dreadlocks 😁 I just like him and his dancing steps.

You have written so well about your family and I most admit you have a beautiful and amazing family member. Sorry about your Dad, the Lord will keep strengthening you and your family. I wish you all the best in this contest.

He likes music, just at the sound of music, he begins to dance.
Thank you very much for your kind words and prayers.

You are welcome 😊

Happy family! Like you said, family is everything. Without family, there won't be any organization. Church is a combination of a large family. Thank you for sharing this. Regards to your family.

#steem-on.

Exactly! Family is the basic unit of all organizations.
Thank you for visiting.

Fine baby, you have a nice family.

Thanks friend.

 2 years ago 

I love your title " my family my strong support, honestly families are very strong when it comes to supporting each other tho not all family but as for you I can say that you are really loved.

 2 years ago (edited)

Every family is meant to be a strong support system for one another.
Thanks for contributing, friend.

 2 years ago 

You have such a nice family to be with and we thank God for blessing you with hardworking and intelligent brothers
Thanks for participating

Thanks for your kind words, much appreciated.

Every mother wants to take good care of her baby that I see in your mother. Your mother supports you, which is a very nice and charming thing. And it adds another dimension to the beauty of your post that your older brother is the funniest person in your house. Thanks for sharing the beautiful qualities of your family with us..

I request you to visit my post also. Its a humble request to you... I hope you will visit. I am wating dear.

Regards:
@malikusman1

Thanks for your kind remarks, friend.
Alright, I shall visit your post.

I am waiting dear.

My immediate elder brother is an intelligent,smart, hard-working young man.

I was very pleased to hear the words. In fact, when a person is very intelligent, hard-working and smart, it is understood that his future may be bright.

Yes,I believe so too. Your words are kind and positive.
Thanks for visiting.

 2 years ago 

If I get you correct,your parents were blessed with 2 boys and 2 girls whilst your dad has joined the great beyond.Death is an enemy but resurrection is the surest consolation.I love the fact that each member of your family has immense love and affection for another.

The funniest family Member is my immediate older brother. He's got a huge sense of humour.

👆 Good to hear.Every family needs this kind of person @afunkycares

Thanks for your kind comments, friend. It is well appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69