I HAVE THE BEST MUM IN THE WORLD- HERE'S WHY|| MY SUPER MOTHER|| @afunkycares,100% Powered upsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

IMG_20201226_075759.jpg

Who sat and watched my infant head
When sleeping on my cradle bed
And tears of sweet affection shed?
My Mother

Source

INTRODUCTION
Hello friends of Steemit,I really appreciate @focusnow and @steemalive for putting up this contest to appreciate the endless effort of our mothers. In everyone's world,our mum is the best mum we have.

MY SUPER MOTHER
My mother's name is Mrs Moronkeji Adekoya. She hails from Ogun state and also married from Ogun state of the same Local Government . So I am pure breed of Ogun State.😃.
She is a widow now. she has five children, but one is late.
Mrs Moronkeji is a very hardworking woman who understood buisness right from her primary school. She told us how she would make "robo",a snack made from melon seeds and sold out. Then saved up the money to get her personal needs.
She owns a shop where she deals with clothing articles which includes children's wears,foot wears ,baby's products etc.

IMG_20201226_075814.jpg

Grand ma and her grand children

MUM'S SACRIFICES
I would say my mum's life has been a scrificial one all through. She devoted her time and resources to training up her children up,giving it all it takes when it was convenient and when it wasnot.
Since over 14 years that I lost my dad,mum has been the one supporting the family singlehabdedly. No help from uncle,aunt or any relative. She trained my two brothers through higher instututions with Gid's help.
And for me too,she has been my great sponsor through school. She also trained me in catering school,spending over 200k before I got admission to Yabatech first abd then the University. She had been the only one through thick and thin. And even When sales were not booming,she always tried. Oh My Mum! She had passed through a lot. She would even borrow uo money for us,deprive herself of personal needs until we are fine first.

CHALLENGING TIMES
About 4 years ago, mum fell terribly ill. It was a difficult time for her and the family. She couldnt walk by herself. I was very scared. But I bless God she came out of the illness completely whole.
At present,there is financial constraint. Sales has not been good,bills are piling up and debts need to be cleared. But we trust God. He still works miracles.

UNIQUE QUALITIES OF MY MUM I WOULD WANT TO COPY
*HARDWORKING: She us a very diligent woman. Never jokes with her work. She wakes up as early as 5am to prepare for work despite she owns the business.
*RESILIENCE:MUM doesn't give up easily. She finishes the task to the end,bever stops half-way or gets discouraged.
*INDEPENDENT LIFE: One of the leaaons mum has taught me is being independent. She woukd say," Ma a nare, ko so pe o neyan" in Ijebu. Meaning "own up to yourself,don't rely on others. Human can disappoint. Put all your hope in God and live as though you are on your own.
These and many more are qualities I would want to emulate from my mum.

MY SUPER MOTHER,MY SUPER HEROINE.

IMG_20201226_075744.jpg
Grandma and her lastborn

Thank you all for reading through my post
Cc: @steemcurator 01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @focusnow

Sort:  

You have a great mother. Her love for you all is noticeable. Thanks for sharing

Thank you sir. Her love is irreplaceable.

Your mum is the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43