SteemAlive Presents: ProWritersHub (W6) - Everything that glitters is not gold - an imaginary story.

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Greetings


Hi beautiful people of Steemalive Community. It's me Afshaan and I am here to participate in the ProWritersHub and it's story time. So let's start my 2nd post.


20220816_101618_0000.jpg

DESIGNED ON CANVA


Every day, countless people are duped into spending their hard-earned money on products that are nothing more than a shiny facade. This is called a "shiny object syndrome." The term was coined by psychologist Oliver James in his book, "The Moral Economy: Why Good Things Happen." In the book, he explains how an obsession with shiny objects can lead to a bad economy. The problem with shiny objects is that they are not always worth the money. It is important to invest in experiences rather than things.


A study published in the Journal of Consumer Research found that people who believe everything that glitters is not gold are more likely to make a decision that turns out to be wrong. The study found that this belief leads people to be more optimistic about their decisions and to have more confidence in their choices.


Nowadays, people don't know what to believe. They turn to the internet for information and make decisions based on what they find. Some of the information they find is true, some is false, and some is just a lie. It's important to do your research before you make any decisions. People who believe everything that glitters is not gold are more likely to make a decision that turns out to be a bad one.


My Imaginary Story

One day, I was walking through the forest when I came across a beautiful shiny rock. It existed so beautiful, I precisely had to retain it. So I started to dig around in the dirt and rocks until I found it. I was so excited! I picked up the rock and ran back to my house to show my family.


When I got there, my family looked at me like I was crazy and told me that the rock was not as beautiful as it looked, but just a dirty piece of metal. They were right! The rock was just a dirty piece of metal that had been covered in dirt, and it didn't look as beautiful as it did in the forest.


Closure

So friends I am in those peoples who believes Everything that glitters isn't gold. So its was my own opinion and I also write a imaginary story so enjoy the story and take care of yourselves. Have a nice day.

Sort:  

Wow you can imagine something @afshaan but your story was very short you could have made it to be more long more than this

 2 years ago 

he is really good in imagination and aslso this is my best story that I have ever read toady which has a lot to teach and also I have leart many things from it although as you said it is short but meaningful as well

 2 years ago 

Well,I can say that you really tried in your story.

True, everything that glitters is not gold and we should have it at the back of our mind.

 2 years ago 

your that is my favorite proveb and I so much love it. it also teach lot of things as he mentioned above I really learnt a lot from what he said also

 2 years ago 

So friends I am in those peoples who believes Everything that glitters isn't gold.

wow, I love the fact that you do believe everything is look, but actually you are funny how can you take the rock to show your what's do you think the will.

 2 years ago 

yeah also what I love about him is that ge is so so determined in what ever he does I love that so so much

 2 years ago 

When I got there, my family looked at me like I was crazy and told me that the rock was not as beautiful as it looked, but just a dirty piece of metal.

My dear we shouldn't let the glittering outlook that appeals to the eyes deceive us, that's why we need to be careful in all we do

 2 years ago 

yes we all should be very very careful in what we do for is not to fall a victim @precious123

 2 years ago 

Good publication from you. It is very true that many people have been scammed because they are gullible and so can believe everything they hear or see.

It is important that we make proper research and analysis before rushing to believe anything or to invest our hard earned money.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2.3/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.8/10
 2 years ago 

wow I have learnt alot from this and this has teach me alot if this is good of you as you said

Nowadays, people don't know what to believe. They turn to the internet for information and make decisions based on what they find. Some of the information they find is true, some is false, and some is just a lie. It's important to do your research before you make any decisions. People who believe everything that glitters is not gold are more likely to make a decision that turns out to be a bad one.

you have really done learnt keep it up friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78