SteemAlive Presents: ProWritersHub (W2)-Here are 5 meals that I enjoyed within the week by @afshaan

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

Greetings


Hi friends its me Afshaan. I'm here to participate in another Contest of ProWritersHub (W2). Dear friends this week was a busy week for me. I had a lot of work and also some extra work to do for my internship. I also had to work out of my house for a few days which meant that I did not have a chance to cook.


As a result, I have had a few meals that I just wanted to share with you. As you know I was busy as well as I am a hosteler so these meals I have enjoyed at one of my favourite restaurants. These meals were not planned and did not take a lot of time - they are quick and easy meals that I just wanted to share with you. They are also meals that I can really enjoy and are quick, easy, and healthy.


Cheesy Chicken Stir-Fry

In Lunch


nathan-dumlao-8Uv6eanQWzY-unsplash.jpgImage taken from unsplash

I loved this cheesy chicken stir-fry. It was so easy to make and it was a great protein-packed dinner to enjoy. It was also great to make ahead of time, so I had dinner ready to go. I recommend serving this with some rice and a side salad. This recipe is great for a healthy weekday dinner! Cheesy Chicken Stir-Fry Ingredients: 1 Tablespoon olive oil 1 large onion, diced 2 cloves garlic, minced 2 red bell peppers, diced 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, cut into 1-inch cubes 2 teaspoons salt 1 teaspoon ground black pepper 1 teaspoon paprika 1/2 teaspoon cayenne pepper 1/2 teaspoon ground ginger 1/4 teaspoon ground red pepper 1/2 teaspoon ground turmeric 1/2 teaspoon ground coriander 1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon 1/2 teaspoon ground cloves 1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg 1/2 teaspoon ground pepper 1/4 teaspoon ground cardamom 1/8 teaspoon ground allspice 1/2 cup water 2 Tablespoons flour 2 Tablespoons unsweetened almond milk.

Naira:2800
Steem:28


Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry

Dinner


sam-moghadam-khamseh-VpOpy6QrDrs-unsplash.jpgImage taken from unsplash

Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry This dish is one of my favorite quick and easy meals to prepare. It is very healthy and will help you to stay on track with your diet. Ingredients - 2 tablespoons olive oil - 1/2 cup chopped onion - 1/2 cup chopped celery - 1/2 cup chopped carrot - 2 cloves garlic, minced - 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes - 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes - 1/4 teaspoon salt - 1 teaspoon ground black pepper - 1 tablespoon soy sauce - 1/4 teaspoon ground ginger - 1/4 teaspoon ground thyme - 1/2 teaspoon ground cumin - 1/4 teaspoon ground cinnamon - 1/4 teaspoon ground cloves - 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts - 1/2 cup green peas - 1/2 cup fresh corn kernels - 1/4 cup chopped fresh cilantro - 2 tablespoons sesame seeds - 1/4 cup all-purpose flour - 1/4 cup cornstarch - 3 tablespoons cold water - 1/4 teaspoon salt - 1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper.

Naira:2000
Steem:20


Spaghetti Squash with Marinara Sauce

In breakfast


rob-wicks-_slDBXdJCdE-unsplash.jpgImage taken from unsplash

Spaghetti Squash with Marinara Sauce This meal is quick, easy, and delicious. It is perfect for those busy weekdays. You can get a quick meal on the table in minutes by using a spaghetti squash and making a simple marinara sauce. This meal is made even easier by using pre-made sauces. I recommend using a jarred sauce.

Naira:1800
Steem:18


Lemon Garlic Chicken

Dinner


jonathan-farber-FvVNLUo6WFQ-unsplash.jpgImage taken from unsplash

Lemon Garlic Chicken is a popular dish that you can make in the oven or on the grill. It is an easy dish to prepare, and it is a great way to use up leftover chicken. You can easily make this dish in the oven or on the grill. If you are cooking this dish in the oven, make sure you preheat your oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit. In a baking dish, spread about half of the lemon garlic sauce over the chicken and bake for 20 minutes. You can also add fresh or frozen vegetables to this dish.

Naira:2700
Steem: 27


Chicken and Rice

In Lunch


dr-muhammad-amer-77ItGP98s6g-unsplash.jpgImage taken from unsplash

Cooking rice is easy. Just put rice in a pot, add water, and let it cook. For this recipe, you will need to brown the chicken and then add it to the rice and water. Browning the chicken adds flavor and makes it easier to cook. After the chicken is browned, remove it from the pot and set aside. Next, add the vegetables and spices to the pot and stir them around until they are all mixed in. Add the rice and chicken back into the pot and stir until they are mixed well together. Now, you can cover the pot with a lid and let it cook for about 20 minutes or until the rice is cooked through.

Naira:3200
Steem:32


Well friends I tried my best to fulfill the requirements of the contest so I'll be there with another contest till then take care good bye.
Note: all images in post taken from other sources because I enjoyed the meal not took any picture.
I paid in Pakistani currency so rates are estimated.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow @afshaan,you have really made a well detailed post on the types of meal you enjoyed this week as they are all delicious and attractive.

Hope you kept mine for me.

Try to get verified in the community by setting one of your post 100% to steemalive and mention some of the moderators like @samuel20,@ijelady,@focusnow,@marajah so as to gain more support from the community.

Also try to be making quality comments on other people's post here in steemalive.

Thank you I will try my best

 2 years ago 

The post you are to make should be an introductory post please

 2 years ago 

Lovely.

 2 years ago 

You did well in guiding him, he has supported all4one project by setting one if his post 100%

Thank you so much @ogwo

 2 years ago 

Okay dear.

 2 years ago 

Delicious and attractive meals consumer by you this week and I will like to join you oo if you don't mind

Please try using original images next time

For sure sir

 2 years ago 

You had great meals and they all look yummy.

 2 years ago 

Wow, this meals are too delicious in I wish i can join you. well enjoy yourself.
Make sure you set one of your post 100%

 2 years ago 

I can see you like eating chicken. Is good anyway. I love all the meal you enjoyed so yummy.

Love so much to chicken

 2 years ago 

I just followed your page can you follow me back please.

Yes mam I have already done

Wow I love all the meals u enjoyed this week especially the rice and chicken.

 2 years ago (edited)

The images are now okay.

Hi dear sir @samuel sorry for inconvenience please check it now

 2 years ago 

Yes....you have corrected it.

 2 years ago 

I can see that you like healthy meals.Thats quite impressive and you have also given a detailed method of its preparation.I actually loved the Chicken and Vegetable Stir-Fry.I will try it out this weekend.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2/2.5
Use of Markdown2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2/2.5
Content Depth1.9/2.5
Total7.9/10

Thank you for review

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50