How To Start Your Day Super Motivated

in SteemAlive2 years ago

Hello, friends! I'm super delighted to be here once again with you. I know you will like to know how to start your day right. So, I have come to share a simple way you can motivate yourself, starting from your first footstep of the day.

IMG_20220114_235221_877.JPG

Source

If you are obsessed with achievements, you will understand that each task you fulfill naturally motivates you to achieve another. I learned this during my high school years. I can still recall having difficulty understanding mathematics.

I, on the other hand, despised my inability to perform in that subject to the bone. So, I took it upon myself to learn on my own. Some of you will relate to it. It was a very difficult task that drained a lot of willpower from me.

Imagine trying a particular task many times without success. But when I started making progress, my motivation hit the roof. That's what you will get when you decide to do the right thing. You can get the same effect when you discipline yourself and make your bed when you wake up.

If you prepare your bed as you wake up in the morning, you will have accomplished the first task of the day. It will give you a little feeling of dignity, and spur you to accomplish another mission, and another, and another.

At the end of the day, that one task completed will have metamorphosed into many tasks accomplished. Making your bed will also support the fact that little things in life matter.

If you lack the discipline to do small things well, forget the idea of doing the big things right. If you start doing this, you will be surprised by the progress you will start making in your daily activities.

Looking back at the end of the year, you will discover that you have been wasting away all along. Why would you, when you have been away? That is what it means to wake up on the right side of the bed.

Special mention

@focusnow
@udyliciouz
@ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43