How To Keep Dangerous Reptile Away From Your Surrounding

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

If poisonous crawling creatures irritate you like me, you should be paying rapt attention to this piece. I can't stand them especially snakes.
So, I have made detailed research on how to keep them far from my surrounding.

IMG_20220106_203214_582.JPG
Source

During my studies, I was amazed the number of simple things that destroys snakes, despite the fearful look. You don't have to see them around you, not to talk of biting you.

Some of these things are what I have tried. So, don't event think I'm bringing one of those theories your way. Let's jump right into it.

Cats

If you can stand cat, you may consider getting one. A fully grown cat has zero tolerance for snakes.

Although it's a hell of a task, but a cat will not rest until he crushes the head of any snake he happens to see. Even if it takes him a whole day.

However, it has to do with the size of the snake. We're not referring to large snakes like pythons, Anaconda and other sizeable snakes.

Lemon Grass

Lemon grass is a medicinal plant with long green leaves. It has the smell and taste of a lemon, hence the name, "Lemon Grass".

IMG_20220106_204153_978.JPG
Source

I don't know how it works, anyway, but snakes doesn't come close where it is planted. The reptile detects the smell of the plant from afar and divert.

Some people are of the view that the relatively sharp blade of lemon grass leaves discomfort them. So, through conditional learning, whenever it perceives the smell it will feel the pains and makes quick decision.

You may just think of planting the grass around your house.

Bitter Kola

Bitter kola is a bitter fruit that is believed to be medicinal. It is believed to be efficacious in an array of health conditions, including poison.

Bitter kola scares snakes away. In fact, according to some people, it kills snakes. I haven't seen it kill the creature, but I have seen it chase away snake very fast.

Keeping them in a strategic position around your house, will keep your house free of them.

Kerosene

Kerosene is another common item that destroys snake. I have also found it in action. So, you can be sure to get a result instantly.

So, I'm not just giving you piece of hearsay. Sprinkling kerosene around your house often, is a sure way to keep snakes and Scorpion away from your home.

Even if you finds it in a corner where it would be difficult to kill, just get some amount of kerosene and sprinkle around its hide out. It will definitely come out of hiding, and as fast as possible.

And if you still wants to kill it, pure a good amount of the substance on the body. Just wait, it will take less than 10 minutes to sniff life out of the creature.

Also, when it is snake bites or Scorpion stings, you just do yourself a favour and drink a small quantity of kerosene. It has the capacity to neutralize the poison, as quickly as possible.

Salt

I haven't seen salt neutralize snake, but there are testimonies that it does. However, I know what the substance does to earthworm.

If the action of the kitchen item can be that severe on earthworm, chances are that, it could also kill snakes when it's applied in large quantity.

It may also interest you to note that the following animals also kills snakes. But because they can't be kept as pets, I will just list them for your reading pleasure.

• Dove
• Monkey
• Kiwi

Please try to keep safe. The good book said, "My people perish for lack of knowledge". You don't have to perish when you have me. Just read carefully and take action. Finally, if the article helped, don't leave without showing appreciation.

Special Mention

@focusnow
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Woo good to hear this. I knew about bitter kola that it chance reptiles away but I didn't know of salt and lemon grass. I will start keeping them in my kitchen. Thanks for making this post

2.jpg
We have supported this post. Keep on making great content in our community. Always check @steemalive for community updates. Thank you being an active member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44