THE DIARYGAME: HOW I SPENT MY TUESDAY, HELPING A WIDOW IN HER CASSAVA FARM TODAY ,25th-May- 2021// BY @advokate

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

HOW I SUCCESSFULLY PUT A SMILE ON THIS WIDOW'S FACE

I believe that

Life is a game made for everyone, but love is the price.
Avicii

In my region, the Niger Delta part of Nigeria which includes the following states in Nigeria; Rivers, Edo, Bayelsa, Cross River, Delta, Imo, Abia, Akwa-Ibom and Ondo States.

Farming season usually starts in this region at the beginning of the year from January to May, before May, June people are really done with planting of their crops and at this period it's time to start weeding unwanted grasses in the farm. Crops that is mostly grown in the Niger Delta region are; cassava, maize, yam, okra and other native vegetatable crops.

Last week Tuesday, I went with my mother to help her plant caasava in her farm, next to her farm is this poor widow's cassava farm whose husband died 11years ago and her children have long traveled out to seek for greener pasture. I found this poor widow struggling to weed out the grasses which had already covered her farm, but with her age and nature of the work in her farm, if she continue weeding that grasses, she might fall sick. I interacted with her to find out why her cassava farm has been covered with grasses, she complained of illness, how she is helpless and how she never had money to hire labourers to help weed her farm.
IMG_20210507_112612_6.jpg
the widow's cassava farm

I was very compassionate over her what she is going through, I resolved in my mind that I will look for a way to help out this poor widow in her farm.

HOW I SPENT MY DAY TODAY 25-05-2021

Today I decided to surprise this widow by visiting her cassava farm with a herbicide knapsack herbicide sprayer and a herbicide to kill the grasses in her farm.

Yesterday I had already bought the herbicide for today's work, I was able to buy this through the money I got from the first SBD I sold three weeks ago, I bought the herbicide #1,700 which is 5.6#steem, the knapsack herbicide sprayer belongs to my family
IMG_20210507_095727_0.jpg
The herbicide "paraforce"

Firstly, I woke up 7:14AM, I said my prayers, I got up from my bed, brushed my mouth with toothpaste, as the youngest child in the house, I cleaned up the inside and outside my family house, I took my breakfast quickly because it was almost getting 8:10AM and the sun is about to rise and the herbicide is most effective when sprayed on a sunny day. I drove my motorcycle to the widow's farm and got to the farm at 9:11AM. I had to drop the knapsack herbicide sprayer and the herbicide to go fetch water to mix with the herbicide in the knapsack herbicide sprayer before spraying it on the unwanted weed.

IMG_20210507_095556_8.jpg
IMG_20210507_101341_0.jpg
Mixing the herbicide with the water in the 15 litres knapsack herbicide sprayer.

I succeeded in fetching the water in a 25 litre container and I filled the 15 litres knapsack herbicide sprayer with water and I added 600ml of the herbicide to the water in the knapsack herbicide sprayer and I stir it to ensure proper mixture of the herbicide and water, I started spraying the herbicide on the unwanted grasses, I was able to spray the whole farm which is more than a standard football pitch. Before I could finish spraying the whole farm, the unwanted grasses were already dying out.

IMG_20210507_102205_3.jpg

Fortunately enough for me, I was able to finish before 2:00PM, I headed to pack my things to start going home, on lifting my bag, I lifted the my bag joined with this little snake, when I realised some strange touch in my hands I quickly dropped and noticed the snake and I liked it. I thank God I wasn't bitten by this poisonous snake.
IMG_20210509_142036_5.jpg
Green snake

I got home by 2:37PM and I immediately took my bath and I was served my lunch which is garri and afam soup.

IMG_20210507_083416_9.jpg
My lunch

I rested for 2 hours and later went to visit the widow to tell her that I visited her farm to help her kill the grasses in that her farm, she was extremely happy to the extent that she knelt down and started praying and blessing me. I was happy because I made her happy today

Love is just a word until you give it a meaning
@advokate.

Prior to today I have already given out money from part of the money I got from the SBD that I sold three weeks ago to a friend of mine that is a phone dealer to buy me these phones because it's cheaper in Lagos City, so he brought me the two phones which are Redmi 9T and Intel 2173 this evening.
The cost of this two phone are #70,500 for the Redmi 9T and #5,000 for the Intel 2173 which is equivalent to 232#steem and 6.5#Steem. I also used done of the the money I made in the SBD I sold to to pay some of my fees in my school Rivers State University.

IMG_20210519_232014.jpg
The two phones I bought

I want to use this medium to appreciate #Steemit, #steem and my fellow #steemians for their support, for adding value to my life through #Steemit, I was able to solve some pressing needs for myself and for my family members too. I thank you all.

Thank you all for coming through this post and for reading through on how I spent my day 25-04-2021
Every photo was taken by:

Phone Camera 📷Tecno LA7

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52