The dairy game//How i spent my yesterday/#club5050 @adaumunna 6/11/21

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Hello Steemians! A very good happy Sunday to you and I hope you’re enjoying your day! I’ll be sharing with you an information on how I spent my yesterday and I hope you will enjoy reading.

MORNING HOURS

I woke up to say my prayers, did my laundry as I had a lot to wash, made a quick breakfast of noodles and egg before setting out for the day’s activity.
0C6647E2-7AE1-492B-ABAE-CB4CD1684280.jpeg

AFTERNOON/ EVENING HOURS

Yesterday was the birthday celebration of my very good friend who I have known for over 3years and it is customary of him to always pay a visit to the orphanage home every birthday. The earliest plan was just to accompany him to the market to get rice, indomie, milk, milo, washing and bathing soap and other gift items for the kids but after the efforts we both made at the market I decided to join him to the orphanage home.

On my arrival at Savior’s Orphanage home, located at
Word3word the kids there were in good condition and I could see the smiles on their faces when we arrived as they welcomed us warmly. These are little kids ranging from about a year to 12 years including adults as well.
7D8F9EB7-9BC9-4E80-9F0D-EB816F0EA677.jpeg

I got emotional and began to play with some of the little kids a little, chat and interact with them while making them feel important and cherished.
We gave them the gifts and they were super excited to receive them. We also ensured that most of the clothes and shoes we brought for them were their exact sizes.


1342BD45-7DBD-40FD-A645-6B90D896E5A9.jpeg

When we made attempt to leave, they didn’t want us to go as they were so happy but we wished to stay much longer. They prayed for us and wished us farewell.

CONCLUSION

I just remind us to love and show love to another in our daily lives and to also note that despite it all, it is of God’s will that we are alive and not in worse situations.
Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Children are a gift from God and they are so innocent and lovely. Your friend made a very good choice e go to the orphanage ohh I love his ideas. My God almighty keep on blessing him

Amen! Thank you so much

I got emotional and began to play with some of the little kids a little, chat and interact with them while making them feel important and cherished

That's nice. Interaction and playing with others especially kids teach them a lot. Having fun with other especially on our leisure time is valuable. Extend my greetings to your friend as I expect my cakes as steem from you.

Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44