The dairy game//How i spent my yesterday/#club5050 @adaumunna 15/11/21

in SteemAlive3 years ago
Hello my fellow Steemians! I hope you had a pleasurable weekend and a beautiful day! I will sharing with you below a detailed information on how I spent my yesterday. I hope you enjoy it.

MORNING HOURS

I woke up at 6am and attended service by 7:30am. The service was uplifting and exciting at same time. The Pastor reminded us to cast all our burdens upon God and trust in him. It was also a thanksgiving service so I praised God for my family.


D10CDD0E-E769-457B-933E-E31A4B0F5964.jpeg
I will not forget to include that he prayed for our families for God’s provision this Christmas season. I’m certain most members including myself went home blessed and courageous of the coming weeks.

AFTERNOON / EVENING HOURS

I accompanied my good friend to her village. She hails from Elele, Rivers State, Nigeria. I agreed to do so as I didn’t have other plans. We left at 12 noon and arrived an hour later.
We were received warmly by her parents especially me (being a new comer). It has also been a long time I witnessed firewood cooking. It was funny at first but exciting as I watched my friend and her mum setup the fire to make sweet Afang soup.


6C2409FF-D4AC-4DC5-AFB1-FBD1C3C8D7B1.jpeg
I had lots to eat, drink and dine. The few hours spent there was such a thrilling experience for me and I hope to enjoy it again. We left there at 6pm in the evening and arrived safely. On arrival, I surfed through the internet for daily news updates in the country.

CONCLUSION

The price of gas has become ridiculously high over here and we had to make do with firewood to boil beans, meat and other things so as to reduce cost. I hope our government can look into this as quickly as possible.
Thank you for reading!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The price of gas these past few weeks have been quite alarming. I guess that's the situation we find ourselves in. As hardworking Nigerians, we would definitely look for means to survive. Cooking food with firewood makes the food sweeter(so I heard 😊)

Yesss! It makes it really sweet

Truly government needs to awake to their duties and do something... Thank you for sharing your day spent with us

 3 years ago 

So how was village I hope you something for and I can't wait to received my gift, enjoy your day

They are fine o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47