Review of 5 Standard Fast-food Restaurants in my City [Port Harcourt] / Chicken Republic/ 18-10-2021/ Day 1/ By @adaumuna

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)
Hello and good day steemians. Trust you all had a pleasurable day? All glory to God Almighty for his lovingkindness towards us all. I’m so happy to be a part of this contest as this will be my first attempt since I joined. In this contest I’ll be sharing a review post about Chicken Republic Restaurant . I hope you’ll enjoy it.

INTRODUCTION

I made a visit today to one of the branches of Chicken Republic at Rumuokoro, Port Harcourt, Rivers State Word3word and this is exactly what it looks like at the entrance.


4BEA1951-38C8-4914-A25E-5DA82DD02257.jpeg

The meals available were Spicy Jollof Rice, Fried Rice, Spaghetti and sauce with either fried or roasted chicken as a protein.
They have various packages which entails Bucket Chicken, RefuelMax just like the one I’m eating.

6D9E4A2E-8A22-4283-876E-2DFF1D5F4746.jpeg

While I was there, they attended to about 15 customers. The numbers were quite a lot and most of them were interested in their spicy jollof as seen in the one I ate.

The payment mode accepted is either cash or card. But card payment is only permitted for transactions above #1000.

Their best dishes for me in particular is the spicy jollof rice especially when it is enjoyed with moi-moi and complimented with their fried chicken.

In addition to meals, they also had snacks for sale which were sausage roll, meat pie and chicken pie. they sell burger, ice cream as well. I enjoyed the vanilla flavor a lot.

CONCLUSION

I observed that the environment was neat and conducive enough for a good meal. Although other buyers who had various engagements bought theirs in a takeout pack.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@adaumunna,
Thank you for sharing, they're really doing good business. The food looks yummy and attractive. Good a thing the are hygienic this alone will make so many people to come and test their food as often as possible. If I were In PH, I would have come and do a testing on their food and snacks. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience.

This a very good place. I use to visit them a lot when I was living in festac Lagos State Nigeria. They are good.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing @adaumunna your really enjoyed your Jollof rice. Anytime I visit PH city I will surely locate this Chicken Republic.

While I was there, they attended to about 15 customers. The numbers were quite a lot and most of them were interested in their spicy jollof as seen in the one I ate.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84