The Diary Game: Season 3| How My Day Went| By @adambanks

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Greetings, SteemAlive family. I hope you all had a great day.

Dear Diary,
My day started out on a slow note, I woke up late (7:20am) because I was up till past 2am working on my Achievement 2 post, and I had to attend an orientation course by 9am. I managed to set the house in order under one hour before leaving by 8:21am, but I couldn't have breakfast because I was trying to beat time.

The distance from my house to the bus stop is about a 5 minute walk. I got to the bus stop and stood for about 5 minutes without being able to get a vehicle to Garrison, so I decided to start walking and I found out shortly that the reason for the scarcity of vehicles was a very tight traffic jam up ahead, I didn't know how long the traffic jam was so I decided to just keep walking... that wasn't a good choice.

I ended up walking for 30minutes all the way to Garrison, by now I was sweating from the top of my head to the sole of my feet. When I got to Garrison, I boarded a vehicle going to my destination and got stuck in another traffic jam that made the journey twice as long as it was supposed to be, and it turned out that the road ahead was closed for construction, so I had to come down from the vehicle and make the remainder of the journey on foot.

By the time I got to the venue, it was a few minutes to 10am, and I was told by the receptionist that the date for the orientation course had been changed and I would be texted with information concerning the new date for the course. I couldn't even get offended, I just sat down put my earpiece in my ears and listened to music for a while before heading back home. Getting to Garrison, I couldn't get a vehicle going my direction and I had to cover half the distance before eventually finding a vehicle... all of this was on an empty stomach.

When I got home, I decided to work on Achievement 3 post so I brought out my laptop, made some graphic designs that I would use for the post and I made the post. By the time I was done it was already past 2pm. A friend came visiting and she brought food, I ate this food with so much joy and gratitude, Lol! After eating I decided to share my experience for the day here but I felt heavy because of the food so I lay down to type, and I didn't know when I fell asleep. I woke up a few minutes ago laughing at myself, then completed this diary entry.

And that is how my day went.

Thank you for reading.
I'm sorry for the lack of pictures in this entry, I wasn't expecting to make a diary entry today so I didn't take any pictures.

To the person reading this: may all your days be filled with peace and happiness.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You definitely passed your day with so much positivity. I love your spirit.
Food came just when you needed it.
Hoping to read your achivement post 3 soonest. Thank you for reading.

Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it.

 3 years ago 

Its fine dear,with or without pictures you actually had a great day today,and thanks for the prayer you used in concluding your post

Thank you, ma. Your comment is very uplifting.

You really had a great day, but this would have been more colourful with pictures

Thank you. I will make sure to get pictures next time.

Is a nice one bruh, ypu started well, and had ended it with a lovely prayers, i love it

Thank you, sir. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48