The Diary Game: How my Thursday Went | Unending Season 3| By @adambanks

in SteemAlive3 years ago

Greetings, SteemAlive family. I believe we're all doing well.

I was going to post this yesterday, but I was too exhausted to do anything at the end of the day, so I'm posting it today.

IMG_20210422_084700_434[1].jpg

Dear, Diary.
Today I woke up by 6:45am, I said a very short prayer and went to do the dishes that were in the sink from the night before. I felt I had enough time and since the weather was overcast and I was feeling cold, I decided to boil some water to bathe with. By the time I had finished having my bath and dressing up, it was already 7:55am and I had to be at the venue of an orientation course by 9am so I hurriedly left the house without eating.

It wasn't difficult to get a vehicle today, but there was some traffic jam and by the time I got to the venue it was 9:03am.

IMG_20210422_090802_988[1].jpg

The lectures were fun and interactive. I learnt several new things. But hunger started to creep up on me slowly.
Lectures ended at about 3pm and I was so excited because I finally would be going home to eat and sleep. As I walked to the bus stop it started raining heavily and I had to run for awning under the flyover, I stood there for almost 30minutes thinking about my stomach while one elderly man was trying to make conversation with me (probably to pass time) but, I wasn't even hearing him because my brain had become as empty as my stomach.

IMG_20210422_142411_138[1].jpg

When the rain reduced a little, I gave God praise and started walking hastily to where I could get a vehicle then it started raining again, and I ran into a Kilimanjaro eatery. I decided that since I was hungry and the smell of food in this place will kill me if I don't eat, I was going to buy food there and ease my torment. But when I heard the price, I decided to instead settle for meat pie and fanta... the fanta was 270naira... I will never go there again in my life. I was hungry and I couldn't leave because of the rain, so I bought it.

After the rain stopped, I headed home, on getting to my junction I remembered there was actually no food at home so I had to buy some things for dinner. By the time I got home it was 5:50pm and I had to be in church by 6pm... long story short, I got back from church by 11pm and went straight to bed.

And That was how my thursday went. I couldn't possibly have made any post.
Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48