My Toxic Relationship with Art. |Part 2: An Ode to Lines. By @adambanks

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20201114_124253.jpg
I found her many moons ago when I was just a little boy.
Playing in the sand, I picked up an old nail and made some lines, and there she was;
I couldn't believe my eyes. Who was this beauty and where had she come from? I asked myself...
The questions echoed through the vast void of imagination, and no answers where echoed back.

IMG_20200713_224424.jpg

I loved her many moons ago when I found her in the sand,
I was just a little boy and she was my all,
She took me on adventures through time and taught me the secret of creation;
She held my hands and showed me how beauty was made, how love was made...
Day after day, pencil after pencil, I learnt to love her like she deserved.

IMG_20180503_012027_907.jpg

I left her many moons ago... I was a young man, adventurous and blind.
She had spent my life with me, she had always been there for me in times when I was down,
And she never once complained when I leave for days, only to come back crying into her arms...
She is beauty, I am beast. Line on paper. Line on paper: that's how beauty is made, but I want something more...

Thanks for reading.
Anticipate a third part.

Sort:  

This is a very beautiful piece... I loved reading it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48