My Toxic Relationship with Art. | Part 1 by @adambanks

in SteemAlive3 years ago (edited)

Greetings, SteemAlive family. I hope we're all having a great day.

I've been experiencing some level of writer's block and I've not been able to write anything today. So I just thought I should share one of my many hobbies with the family, and see how it goes from there.

I love art; pencil art, ball point art, and charcoal art... paint and water color??? Not so much... but I appreciate the level of skill necessary to be a good artist using watercolor or paint.

IMG_20191113_175652.jpg
To the artists in the house: I use paint too, so don't crucify me. LOL!

Even though I love art, and when I paint or sketch I enter into a zone of tranquility where nothing else exists but the work in front me and the music playing in my ears; the truth is I don't like drawing and I've not drawn anything in almost 10 months.

IMG_20200912_134112.jpg

Drawing is time consuming and mentally tasking for me; yet whenever I'm in the mood to draw it feels like nothing in the world is as relaxing and fulfilling as making art. It's a toxic relationship where I am the abusive partner and drawing is the victim.

IMG_20200912_133943.jpg

Thank you, for reading.
The next part will be an ode written in free verse. I'll try to make it much more interesting than this one is.

To the one reading this, may your life be filled with beauty and peace.

Sort:  

Thank you, sir. That means a lot to me.

Creative. Talents are much in Naija.

Art is an art. Beautiful.

Wow , this is beautiful
You awesomely blessed with good talent.
Thank you for sharing with us, I hope to see more of this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50