Prowritershub-w4: Regrets_some of the things I wish I did or did not do in life......by@abinne.

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello my fellow steemians?how are you doing today?. I want to share one of my life experience with you guys. Many in this life have been a bed rock to help others and sometimes we receive the negetive feedback from those we did all in order to make sure that all is well, our time, energy and commitment, but at last we get denials and criticism in return.
HOW IT STARTED

Last year on September 2nd 2021, one of my friends called chinaza came to my house, she pleaded with me and asked me to accompany her to one of her relative's traditional marriage. At first, I was having a second thought about going with her but due to the fact that she was adamant and couldn't stop begging, I decided to accept. I told my mother about it and she said I shouldn't go because of the condition of the world but I told her that nothing will happen to me.
BETRAYAL

It was the day of the traditional marriage, I wake up, took my bathe, had my breakfast and dressed up waiting for my friend to come so that we will leave together since I don't know the venue. When we reach at the wedding venue which was beside AKANU IBIAM FEDERAL POLYTECHNIC, UNWANA, AFIKPO, EBONYI STATE, unfortunately for me this was my first time of coming to that place and the faces was very strange, the occasion was happening smoothly, people were rejoicing and celebrating the new couple. Food and drink were served to people but I couldn't accept anything or ear anything because I was cautious of the environment. My friend chinaza was eating and drinking because it was her sister's wedding. When the ceremony was over, I started to look for my friend so that we will go back together, I looked and waited for her for more than an hour, when I tried to call her phone number, the network was poor, I became scared and stranded. I called her line again, thankfully she managed to picked up the call, I told her that I was waiting for her , she laughed at me and said that I should look for a way and go back home because I'm no longer a kid and she had already left with her other relatives, I was trying to tell her that I don't know anyone or any vehicle that can take me home, she hanged the call when I was still talking. I cried my eyes out that day and prayed to God for help.
MY SAVIOR

As I was walking around the street, looking for a vehicle that can drop me at the park, fortunately for me, I saw one of our sisters in the congregation, I was a little bit relieved but was still a little bit scared, she approached me and I told her what happened to me, she felt sorry and the two of us went to a place where vehicles are parked, we entered the one going to ABA and that was how God managed to save me.
MY REGRETS/THE LESSON I LEARNT

Screenshot_20220805-110326.jpgsource

Since I was born, I have never experienced such, I was shocked that someone I regarded as a friend did such a thing to me. Had I known, I would have listened to my mother instead of relying on myself. And from now henceforth, I will be mindful of the people I trust or go out with, be it my friends or not.

CONCLUSION

Thanks for those who will read my post and I will be glad if you share your own story as well.

@focusnow
@ijelady
@steemalive

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hmmm, what a wicked world!!!!. Someone you referred to as your friend brought you out and deserted you. Heeew, what if you don't have enough money for t-fair? Please, how is the relationship now? Too bad!!!!.

Thank God you finally overcomed it through Jehovah's help. People dey mean ooo.
Note please: your thumbnail image should be in landscape. Please take note.

Checking the rules

CriteriaRating
Club5050
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️

Checking Post Quality

CriteriaRating
Compliance with Topic2.3/2.5
Use of Markdown1.2/2.5
Spelling and Grammar2.2/2.5
Content Depth1.5/2.5
Total7.2/10

Please, that person is not your friend I tell you. This world eehh, people are wicked and mean. You need to cut her off now if not, the worst will happen.

 2 years ago 

My dear.... People are not to be trusted even our closest friends
All thanks to Jehovah for protecting you and leading you back home safely

Ohh sad to listen! I think we should not trust on anyone blindly because in this word anyone can cheats you so we should be careful But we should always learn from regrets So dear be happy stay motivated have a good day

 2 years ago 

In as much as we have people wh cannot be trusted, we have thousands of friends out there we can trust. Am really sorry that it happened to you too. Millions of people have experience wickedness in one way or the other.
Sign if the last days

 2 years ago 

Touching story dear.
Some people are really wicked dear,please be sure of people you hang around with.

4a.jpg

Congratulations! This article has been manually curated using our community account. Always publish great content, free of plagiarism and make sure you are participating in club5050, club75 or club100. Congratulations once again, hoping to see your next publication soonest!

Curation by: @focusnow20
For: Steemalive

Note: Always include at least 1 image in your post. You can get free images from www.pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39