Spotlight On Relatives: A Personal Story Of How My Uncle Helped MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemAlive4 years ago

INTRODUCTION

images (2).jpeg
Relatives

Greetings friends of steemit and steemalive community, hope you all are doing great? Special thanks to @steemalive for such a beautiful contest. I here by drop my story below.

My family is all I have in the whole wide world. We love ourselves and help each other in times of needs. I want to tell you about my experience with one of my uncle, my relative which is apart of my extended family.

My uncle's name is Temeka Opuwari, he is the first son of the Opuwari's family. HR makes sure his relatives are very okay especially our ground mother.

How my uncle helped me

In my final year in school, before our first semester examination. My parents where financially unstable so I find it difficult to pay my school fees and to buy text books in school.

I called on other family relatives but they all claimed they are facing the same financial problem. At that period I even hardly feed in school so I eat from one friends house to another. Where it hurts me most was a week to my examination nothing was still done, until one day it crosses my mind to call this my particular uncle ( Uncle Temeka)

I called him and explained how things were with me in school and the dead line I had to pay my school fees before my exam starts. My uncle got angry at me for not calling him all this while instead of suffering in school. Honestly I felt bad when the anger started because I felt he will also disappoint me. But he ended up making a promise to me to help me in two days time.

I knew he was capable of helping me because he works with NNPC and had several big businesses.

IN TWO DAYS TIME

I called my uncle again to remind him of his promise, he sounded like he forgot about it but later said he thank God he had some money in his account from a business he did some weeks ago. So he transfered the sum of 150,00naria to pay my school fees and use the remaining for my feeding.

I was so excited, so I immediately rushed to the bank to pay my school fee and bought some food stuffs to feed on during the examination period. I even bought the text books I was not able to buy before then.

CONCLUSION

This is the end of my story on how I was helped by my uncle. Hope you had fun reading through my post.

Thanks for reading through

Special Regards:
CC: @steemcurator01
CC: @steemcurator02
CC: @trafalgar
CC: @booming04
CC: @stephenkendal
CC: @steemalive

Sort:  

Thank God you have such a relative that could help you in such a dire situation. I cannot imagine what would have happened if you had not paid the school fees. May God reward him for his kindness.

Waoh.
It's really great to have people who can provide and help in time of needs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80