7 Day Writing Challenge Day 1 - My Job History" // By @aaron1990

in SteemAlive3 years ago

20210823_122840.jpg

Hello Friends Of Steemalive,
Welcome to my blog. Hope you all are doing great? Today i want to share with you all my entry for the contest organized by @steemalive. First i want to appreciate the admin @focusnow for always carrying us along. His efforts and tirelessness has kept us moving. So friends please read through as i share with you my entry for this contest.

MY JOB HISTORY

What is a Job?:

A job is any legal activity that allows an individual to perform a service and in return earn credits she/he can use to buy things. ... A job can also mean: work that a person does to earn money. The word "job" may be used when a person works for someone else "an employer" who pays them for the work.source

I started my 1st job in the year 2015. That was during my industral Training.(IT) At Portharcourt Refinning Company (PHRC)What3words though it was a difficult challenge for me to get a job there but thank God it was finally possible for me. Mt first day at work was on the 15th of February, 2015. And i was working in the Computer Networking Department. At first there was alot of challenges getting to know my workmates and getting familier with the offices polices. To some point we were not paid for 3months and so i find it difficult going to work due to transport issues. But it became interesting in the month of May when we were paid 2months salary at once. Basically our salary was #20,000 monthly which is about 80steem and luckly i bumped into a friend who also works there, he told me some inner busniesses to do to get more money. I engaged in it and since then my I.T became an enjoyable something. I ended the job in the year 2016 because of my HND program. Sorry i no longer have photos i took during that job year.

image.png

My 2nd Job

I got my second Job in the year 2017. At Hotel Du Golf Aba, Abia State. What3words i got the job through a friend who recommended me to the manager. I worked there as a Maintenance Officer. I was paid #25,000 monthly, which is about 90+ steem.

20210823_133418.jpg

What i do as a maintenance officer is to replace or repair any damaged thing. Like replacing electrical Socket, Trouble shut computers, etc. Sometimes i involve in mechanical works like making sure there is steady disel in the generator or lester. The job was not that stressful due to the nature of the work i do there. That is all for the history of my second job.

image.png

My 3rd Job

My third and final job is Steemit. I got to know about Steemit through Mrs Cynthia who is @ceendy20 in the year 2021, In the month of January. Since then i have no other job except steemit. I saw job opportunity in it and so i decided to dedicate my time and energy to it. With all boldness i will say steemit has paid my bills and i am very happy i am a steemian. For now what i do in steemit is to write post to earn money.

At this point i will say this is my entry for the contest organized by @steemalive and i hope you find my entry interesting?

Thank You For Reading My Post

Special Regards
Cc: @steemalive
Cc: @focusnow
Cc: @samuel20
Cc: @ninapenda

Written by: @aaron1990
For: @steemalive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@aaron1990 you have really had great experience in the first two jobs but for you to finally settle with steemit it shows how impactful steemit has been.

Steemit has really paid bills for me to and am not taking this contest like a joke at all...

Thanks to steemalive for always giving us opportunity to write and express our selves.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @peterabegi, i appreciate your comment

 3 years ago 

@aaron1990 this is great,i actually wanted to work at hotel de golf as well but it was far from my location all the same thanks to @steemalive community once again.
Keep on doing a great work brother,nice meeting you.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your comment @jokkystar. Is nice meeting you too. Lets steem on

Now you can cash out on steemit and suit your bills without having to work for anyone . Just do your best and keep pushing.

Your post is actually very good.
I like how you specified the years of the jobs ....it shows that you're one who keeps records
You're doing well....ooin!

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your comment @mesonia i appreciate

You have not really had a hard time with jobs. It's a good thing you didn't experience it. I just hope you finally grabbed all your pay before leaving?

Steemit to the moon!!!

 3 years ago 

Thanks @ninapenda, i appreciate your comment and yes i collected all my pay. Thanks so much

 3 years ago 

This feels like reading through your Curriculum vitae. Someone might get a job from this contest. I will be dropping my resume tetter today. I had submitted my transcript.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your comment @mauelhooks i really appreciate

 3 years ago 

@aaron1990. You have not had stressful times at job, except for the part where you said they did not pay you for three months, glad they finally paid for 2 months in May, hope they finally paid all your salary? Interesting entry. @steemalive is the place to be. Let's keep steemin'to the ...

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your comment @emjeak. Yes they paid me all my salary. I appreciate your comment sir

 3 years ago 

@aaron1990. Good to hear that they paid you. After all, a worker deserves his wages.

 3 years ago 

This your new job is the best my brother. Working as a Steemian affords you time and financial freedom. Keep sharing quality posts. You will be more happier.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @essygold. Steemit is the best job i got ever. Thank you for your comment, i appreciate

This is really interesting, your electrician work was a kind of holding or restricting you but i can see that steemit has really given you access to wealth! So steem on!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @justiceanietie for your comment, i appreciate sir.

Thanks sir

 3 years ago 

Honestly Steemit is life time job opportunity, I am delighted to be a Steemian too. Thank God you received all your salaries at your first place of work @aaron1990

 3 years ago 

Yes ma, i thank God too. Meanwhile thanks for your comment i really appreciate

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58140.63
ETH 3077.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33