Happy Wedding Anniversary - August 18, 2024 ๐ŸŽ‰

in Teachers & Students โ€ข 22 days ago

๐ŸŽ‰ Happy Wedding Anniversary

Four years ago on August 18, 2020 I held a marriage contract with my wife at the Langsa City Religious Affairs Office, the event was only attended by several family members and a number of witnesses because at that time there was a covid-19 pandemic.

IMG_20200818_150659.jpg

Personal documents, photo taken after the wedding ceremony on August 18, 2020

Before the marriage ceremony took place, I was a little nervous, then I got rid of the nervousness by taking a deep breath and slowly letting it out through my mouth so that it made me a little calmer at that time.

The weather at that time was very cool with drizzling rain becoming an accompaniment to our wedding atmosphere song, I prayed that the rain could be a good sign that our future household would remain cool, calm and peaceful until death separates.

The marriage ceremony began, I shook hands with my father-in-law, he said that "I marry my biological daughter to you with a dowry ... in cash," I replied with the answer "I accept ..."

On that day, my status officially changed from single to married, from that moment onwards I had duties and responsibilities towards Allah SWT to protect, provide, and look after my little family.

I consciously realized that that day was one of the most historic and happiest days for me and my wife. But behind all that happiness, I was actually receiving a huge burden on my shoulders.

I was worried about how I should live my life in the future with my limited income, since then I've been getting more and more worried and a number of question marks came to my mind, what if I'm not able to provide for my wife? what if we have a child and I can't even afford to buy milk and fulfill other very large expenses?

I could only complain all these worries to God, "Oh God help me, make my sustenance easy." In my prostrations and prayers I always begged my Lord to ease all the affairs of this world and the hereafter.

๐Ÿ› God heard my prayer

20240818_221322.jpg

Personal documents, latest current photo August 18, 2024.

At the beginning of 2021, I received a mutation promotion in a new duty station with a salary increase of three times more than before.

Even though I had enough income I still worked hard because considering the economy was difficult, in 2022 I tried to use all my savings to farm, I succeeded but I didn't have so much profit here.

In 2023, I tried to open a business unit engaged in educational services, I got a project to build a website for schools in the countryside, I got a lot of orders and all the income was enough to pay for living expenses and the rest I saved to continue my master's education.

All the worries that were in my mind were resolved one by one, God heard all my prayers and helped all difficulties become easy as long as I had the intention to always try and work hard.

But there is still one prayer that God has not answered, want to know what it is? You will know the answer after seeing what happened today.


๐Ÿง Find my prayer

Without feeling the time passed so quickly, to be precise on Sunday, August 18, 2024 our marriage age has been running for four years.

On this special day, I tried to give a little special surprise to my wife in a simple way, I invited her to have dinner together at Pizza House Lhokseumawe.

20240818_220122.jpg

Celebrating the 4th wedding anniversary

20240818_215544.jpg

We celebrated it simply and gave my wife a little surprise.

I asked my wife to choose several food menus that she liked, after the menu was chosen I then pretended to go to the toilet to meet the waiter who recorded our order earlier, I told the waiter to write the phrase "Happy Wedding Anniversary" on the food that had been ordered.

My wife felt very happy, I then went to the car to get a special gift box that I had prepared for her, I handed her the gift while saying "Thank you for spending all these wonderful days with me."

Then were we really happy celebrating this day together? Have you found the answer to the question of what prayers of mine have not been answered by God after looking at all of our photos today. Give your comments, the first correct answer will get a prize.

Greetings ๐Ÿ™ @miftahulrizky

Sort: ย 
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

ย 17 days agoย 

Happy Anniversary ๐ŸŽ‰ Have a blessed life both of you.

ย 17 days agoย 

Thanks buddy

ย 17 days agoย 

You are welcome ๐Ÿค—

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48