Teachers and student diary week#4, Quraan teaching, Pakistan

in Teachers & Studentslast month

Assalam u Alaikum!

Importance of teaching

A teacher is an important member of the society who plays an important role in shaping the character of the students and the society. Because the students are the capital of our society, so if we train them well, our future will be better. There is no life imprisonment for someone who keeps learning. In this way, reciting the Holy Quran is a process that students of all ages can do. Reciting the Holy Quran is a huge step, paying attention to the correct pronunciation and trying to practice it. If we try to do it well, both our world and the hereafter will be enlightened.

20240824_064449.jpg

Childhood ,golden age for learning

The first six years of life are such that what you teach a child leaves an indelible impression on his mind. That's why if we start teaching Quran to children at such an age, they learn everything very quickly and remember it for the rest of their lives. I have experienced this on my own children and have also read it to other children. It is difficult for them to read the Holy Qur'an and pay attention to it. However, it is the word of Allah and it is also the work of Allah to make it our mind. Our job is just to try and I try to pay for it as best I can.

20240824_064557.jpg

School learning

20240824_064405.jpg
We send children to various institutes to study. It includes madrasas, schools and coaching centers etc. Where they get different education in which they are given religious education and worldly education is also given now it is up to us what kind of institution we like to send our children to. As a mother, my effort is that I can train my child in the best way and give him the best education so that he can grow in the worldly sense and look the best in the religious sense as well.

20240824_064520.jpg

Most of the children show their interest in school studies but run away from reading Quran. They try to somehow get a holiday and not have to study. While there must be a special reason behind it. When the children run away from reading the Holy Quran. In my view, the only reason for this is that when we send a child to this school, they are taught in the same way, that is not to beat, but to teach with love, while teaching the Holy Qur'an, the children are harshly treated in the same way. Therefore, children take the Holy Quran as a burden and do not show their interest in reading it.

More vacations cause absenteeism from studies

Too many vacations disrupts children's education and they all forget that even if children are sent to school, avoid taking vacations and even if they are teaching at home, children should be prevented from taking vacations. I teach the Holy Quran online. Therefore, I think that as easily as the Holy Quran enters the minds of the children, it also leaves them easily, so if there is no interruption in the reading, then it becomes mind very easily.
My children always express their interest in reading because I refrain from scolding. If I am ever strict with the children, the Qur'an is not strict for teaching, but for relaxing them. Or I show anger for not attending the call. This creates a feeling in the child that the Holy Quran is something to be read with love and they read it with great interest. Even the parents of my children admit that no one knows how much love you teach children. Even the teacher does not teach, this is the reason why the children eagerly wait for the phone to come and we read the Holy Quran from the teacher.

Give and take

In this world, to get something, something has to be given. That is, when I am teaching the Holy Quran, I am not only listening to myself, but also listening to the children. Sometimes the children ask that they be given less lessons or not taught backwards, so I accept the children's request.

20240824_071444.jpg

This is the reason why when I say something to the children that they should read more lessons or study more, then the children also obey me. When the children are made to feel that they are special to us and they automatically listen to what we say when it matters to us. Because children are innocent and their hearts are pure.
I think I have made my point clear, thank you.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPe9i6EFoeH2BpG9cERmsjHezuxqQdinuVxWaCnXGk61SFUcTw4mjkoBsv5tKQLpjiBXQNxGP8J.png

I invite @sadaf,@fabiha, @maazmoid123.

Sort:  
 last month 

Hello, here are the results of our assessment of your post:

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
350+ Words
AI Free
Bot-Free
Club5050
Support myteacher
Burnsteem25

Feedback:

  • The Qur'an is a source of law and a guide to life for all Muslims, seeing the current condition of our children's declining interest in learning the Qur'an must certainly be a serious concern.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56