"SEC | S19W4: Active and Fun Teaching Strategies"

in Teachers & Students2 months ago

Assalamu Alaikum!!!

I hope that you all are well and I am also, Alhamdulillah. To live up to expectations and perform well I am happy to deliver quality content with you and cover everything well. I will participate in this competition and complete my assignment well. I will like to answer all the assignments that we have been asked because I am a teacher myself and being a teacher. I know how to answer these questions and what are the things and where to set them. And I am very thankful @miftahulrizkyfor giving us assignment

image.png

MY ASSIGNMENT

1. When teaching, what steps will you use to create an active and fun classroom atmosphere?

  • Encourage student participation:

I think the first way is to get the students up and ensure their participation because there are many students who do not participate because they are afraid that we might be wrong or get it right. They don't do it in their participation due to Doubt, and they live in fear that if something goes wrong, the teacher was more beet me, so the teacher should be very careful that he is a student. Even if it is wrong, I will not scold or punish you, so I always teach my students openly that when I am cooperating with you, you cooperate with me. What should you do first and share with me whatever answer or method you have in mind and then I also tell them that if it is wrong then I will correct it but If you share your thoughts with me, then you guys will understand that thing. You guys have believed in good thinking and thus are with me from the student. We share whatever is their part and if it is wrong Then I don't scold them but explain them and sure enough they never get their answer wrong again with my method because they learn from their mistake.

  • Relaxed environment:

I have made efforts to make that I am more committable than the student, I can fail and I can't always do it, but when there is a need for strictness, it is only for everyone because it is also important to focus on the student, otherwise forget it if you succeed and So I do it only when I need it and mostly I do it when they take a vacation because if I can't read it then it's on a daily basis. So we have a more relaxed environment with them during the summer vacations so that they can study easily because we have summer vacations when the school is away, then we give them a little relaxation because only vacations. There are more and I know that I have to cover so much syllabus in these holidays so I share a lot of lexical environment with the children

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png
  • Physical activities

I also try to have a day where on the day students can do physical activities, students participate more in physical activities and so I have a special day for them and regularly do them. I has been told that if you people are good, then I will go ahead with physical activity and if anyone is physically able to participate he can grow up, then he will be able to easily take his army in future and because he is a habit from childhood. These things will get used so I help all the students to take their participation in physical activities and all the students participate in these total activities very enthusiastically

image.pngimage.pngimage.png
image.pngimage.pngimage.png
  • Celebrate student achievement

I always appraise the students' achievement, for example, if they works well and they gets good marks on my test, so I make all of us clap and reheat then and they became happy. It's good to appreciate . That's how he's happy and he's even better when he's happy. I give them my clapping and they get happy and then they fall more and so we have more achievements for them too. And I make a wish with everyone, which makes him happy

image.png

2. What were the results after you implemented these steps, were the students actively involved and happy following your lesson?

Yes, it has been doing activities that I do for their interests of being a good student. What should be done and the student can study well because the teacher is to develop the interest of the students. If not, the students will not study in any case and if they do not study, they will embarrassed and their position will be very low. But if I de-focus them even a little bit, they get down in a position which I don't want to happen, so I always have to keep the morale high and give them appreciation so that those kids are always happy and appreciated. Through which they can read well

image.pngimage.png

3. In your opinion, what are the weaknesses and strengths of the strategies you have used?

First of all, I tell you about the weekness. My weeknesss is if I have to do more activities in a week. For example, if I am doing physical activity in the same week and another activity in the same week. I am doing many activity also in the same week, so their studies are less, so I have to do physical activity in one week and another activity in one week, but if the children are not interested in reading. So then I have another day in the same week to spend on their activities, thus one day is lost and their study is only less day. Studies have to be completed with my and their double effort

image.png

25% to @null

I invite my STEEMIT fellows @eliany, @memaun, @aaliarubab, @drhira, @uzma4882, @sehar78, @josepha, @yancar, @alee75, @maryamnadeem

CC:
@miftahulrizky
@simonnwigwe
@lil.albab

All pictures are mine

Regards:@arinaz08

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 2 months ago 

untuk menarik minat siswa dalam belajar memang kita harus memberi penghargaan supaya siswa yang lain akan tertarik untuk pembelajaran selanjutnya. dan termotivasi untuk mendapatkan penghargaan..

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Children certainly really like surprises, gifts and praise. They will act like children in general, it is very fatal for a teacher to point out, let alone scold his students because of the failure of the strategy he used or because his emotions were not good at that time...
Students like to learn because they are also very influenced by the teacher's strategies, even if the teacher is not present, their enthusiasm is lost or their performance will decrease greatly....
Good luck in this contest, dear... 🤗😘

 2 months ago 

Thanks. Alot for our awesome review and valuable feedback. I am happy to see your response on my post bundle of thanks

 2 months ago 

You are welcome dear... 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60