The Walking Dead (season 9) - ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

This might be my favourite season of The Walking Dead yet. It's by far the best one since the prison-era. I miss some of the earlier characters who didn't make it, but this season had what I've always wanted from the show: homesteading.

Getting to see the communities grow and shift from scavenging to producing was really satisfying. The gardens, windmill, water wheels, talk of herbal medicines and the sight of kids created a peaceful, welcoming community even in such dark times.

The show, of course, was still dark. There's a new enemy on the rise, The Whisperers. And the communities are still struggling to keep up their supplies and trade. Because God forbid they get any peace.

I didn't mind the Negan-era, but I know a good number of watchers said the show went downhill and gave up on it. I say to you, keep watching. Season 9 is worth it.

000.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36