"Life goes on" - After Life - 12 January 2022

Hello,

I watched another great series on Netflix: After Life. I have not seen too many ads or posts about this series. I opened Netflix and asked myself what should I watch? I came across After Life.
It is a two-season series and its episodes are usually around 20 minutes. While I was writing the thesis, I thought I could open it and watch it, and I am glad I did.

image.png
Source: IMDB

I liked the series. It is effortless and like a part of our life. Tony and Lisa's love is explained very well. Lisa is such a sweet woman. It is very sad what Tony went through after Lisa's death. Nothing extreme. It is told of a possible life that can happen to you after losing someone you love very much.

The scenes where Tony watches Lisa's videos at every opportunity are very sad. This makes it difficult for him to get over it. He is trying to be nice, but I think these videos make his job harder.

Tony's father is also in the nursing home. Tony goes to visit his father every day. After losing Lisa, her only relative is her father and she goes to see her every day. Tony did not see him that often when his father was healthy. It makes up for some things.

Tony's work environment is also very plain. It's like they work in the building next to me. Tony's friends are also very nice. They share Tony's sadness every time.

image.png
Source: Beyazperde

I cried in the last scene of the second season :) Tony's desperation made me very sad. But it's well done :) It wouldn't be right to give more spoilers. The third season is coming soon. Waiting Impatiently.

Sort:  

That is nice look series

You can watch it. I think you like it.

This is one of my favorite dark comedy / drama series in the past few years. The 3rd season will be the last and someone was telling me the other day that this is what Gervais always does. He doesn't drag out series for the sake of profits and limits all of them to 3. Pretty cool of him, right?

I wish it had lasted longer. But I think it's cool that it ends in season three. I agree with you. I recommend this series to everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42