The father

Score 5/5
With #TheFather I realized that there are EXCELLENT adaptations, that they don't need to be monotonous or abuse histrionics to get us hooked.

Without a doubt, this is one of the BEST proposals this awards season. It is incredible how its director makes the viewer feel all the confusion of his main character (Anthony) who suffers from #DementiaSenil.

In relation to this, fortunately 🙏 I have not experienced anything similar, but I have read people who have had relatives with this condition and they assure that this film portrays that difficult situation 100%.

It really was great for me, although it left me heartbroken by its heartbreaking ending 💔. Similarly, others are saying that I totally agree with the #Oscar awarded to #AnthonyHopkins for Best Actor 👏 there is no discussion. And #OliviaColman pff, it also manages to perfectly convey the emotions and responsibilities that are felt in those circumstances.

Anyway, I'm sure many will find it confusing, but knowing that the director's intention is that we live as the dementia of its protagonist is, that already makes it a genius ... in fact, I want to see it again to tie the dots. 🤯.
descarga (2).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74