The Korean Drama "My Name" that exploded on Netflix, Highly Recommended! [Rewards : 100% Power Up]steemCreated with Sketch.

my name.jpg

Source

The Korean drama My Name will show another side of Han So Hee after playing Yoo Na Bi in the Korean drama Nevertheless. Produced by Netflix, My Name will explore Han So Hee's revenge to catch her father's killer.

In an interview, Han So Hee admitted to accepting My Name's offer because she had not had time to star in an action drama. The actress is known for her roles in several romance dramas such as The World of the Married and Abyss.

My Name is directed by Kim Jin Min, who previously worked with Netflix through Extracurricular. Han So Hee will compete acting with Ahn Bo Hyun, who starred in the Korean drama Yumis Cells.

Korean Drama Synopsis My Name


my nm2.jpg

Source

Synopsis My Name explores the story of Yoon Ji Woo (played by Han So Hee) who joins a drug syndicate and infiltrates the police to uncover the truth behind her father's death. He saw his father's death right on his 17th birthday.

Yoon Ji Woo then looks for his father's old friend, the boss of the Dongcheon drug syndicate, Moo Jin (played by Park Hee Soon). Ji Woo joins the group to hone his martial arts skills.

Following Moo Jin's suggestion, Yoon Ji Woo changed his name to Oh Hye Jin before infiltrating a police agent. He is paired with Jeon Kapsul Do (played by Ahn Bo Hyun), the detective of the drug investigation unit who feels stuck with him.

Before starring in My Name, Han So Hee went to action school to give the best performance. He moreover increases his body weight up to 10 kg by eating his favorite chocolate snack choco pie.

"I gradually transformed by going to action school every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday. And I had fun during filming because of the euphoria after doing the action scenes perfectly," said Han So Hee, as quoted from Soompi.


tess.png

My Name will premiere on Netflix on October 15, 2021. 3 of the 8 episodes will first be broadcast at the Busan International Film Festival on October 7, 2021. Today you can enjoy it on Netflix with your beloved family. Highly recommended.


ts2.jfif

Big Thanks

@unbiasedwriter ADMIN

@streamingnews ADMIN

@netflixr MOD

@streaming.news MOD

WhatsApp Video 2021-04-22 at 23.04.05.gif

Sort:  

I checked out the trailer and it definitely looks pretty interesting. I'd say it's something I'd watch over the weekend. Now that you mentioned about actress has gambled with her role in action movies considering she used to be in romance only genre, got me more excited about her role. :)

The series is good? I was thinking of seeing a series this weekend ... but "my name" has no censorship and has explicit violence?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84