You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Review: Trash Fire (2016)

in Netflix & Streaming2 years ago (edited)

Perhaps it isn't brain damage, but the reflection of the sense of self worth? I mean, if someone isn't seeing their own life amounting to much, that may then extend to everyone else around them. Moreover, if one considers the fact that one of the fundamentals in respective religion is the sense of being a worthless sinner in the eyes of God; who is pretty much a ruthless despot...
But all of that, of course, is just my speculation, based largely on some things I have myself observed in parts of society where doctrines, dogmas and a general shortage of available information prevail.

Thanks for mentioning Glitch. I however don't know which one of the three different series you mean. And I can return the favor if you're interested - Salem series from a few years ago. There's a good part of that hypocrisy and survival involved that I have mentioned earlier.

Sort:  

I hope you can see this link: https://www.imdb.com/title/tt4192782/
This is the Glitch I meant.

You can be right if it comes to being the sinner for ever. It always gave me the creeps and still does today.

Watched 'Early warning' with a friend (see youtube 1981 film) and to be honest the Christian attitude is the biggest problem why certain news, messages are not taken seriously.

I'm going to search for Salem. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36