You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lone Ranger - Movie Review

in Netflix & Streaming3 years ago

I remember back when this came out and I thought it was a bizarre choice of film for them to spend hundreds of millions of dollars making (it may not have been that high but it was high) because it's not like there was a demand for this.

The production value was undeniable but I think that Pirates of the Caribbean kind of broke Johnny Depp because he seemed to be playing the role of Jack Sparrow with a different accent as Tanto anyway.

I remember skipping it at the cinema and waited quite a while after the home release before watching it and even then found myself quite bored with it. I think they probably planned on making this a series but since it was such a flop they decided against it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55