Review: Anne With an "E"

an with an e.jpg

I must say that to see a series I have to be well informed about it, if I see that I might like it I see its first chapters. It also depends on how successful you are and whether other people's reviews speak highly of the series. And that is the case of Anne With an "E", I had been seeing people talk wonders of this series for a while, so I was forced to see it.

Anne with an "E" tells us the story of Anne, an orphan girl and very talkative, who receives the news that she will be adopted by a couple of elderly brothers in a small town known as "green tiles". Excited, she takes a train to her destination, where she is picked up by Matthew who adopted her, but she is pleasantly surprised, since they really wanted a boy to help them in the work of the farm.

265061.jpg

From that simple plot we find a moving story, where little Anne fights for the Cuthbert brothers to decide to stay with her, at the same time that she faces the ghosts of her past, along with those of the present, since the little one is frowned upon by the villagers, being from somewhere else, having freckles, red hair and being a perfect magnet for problems.

This series is produced by CBC and Neflix who is in charge of distributing the series internationally. Its producer is Moira Walley-Beckett, in addition to Amybeth McNulty in the leading role. Without forgetting the fact that the series is an adaptation of the books "Ana la de tejas verdes" written by Lucy Maud Montgomery.

anne-shirley-amybeth-mcnulty-marilla-cuthbert-geraldine-james-e-matthew-cuthbert-rh-thomson-protagonistas-da-serie-anne-with-an-e-1499721308039_v2_1170x540.jpg

There are many things that I would like to highlight about this production, first the interpretation of the protagonist. I really liked to see how the little girl developed in each of the winged situations she faced, I found it very interesting and it is a great success to have shrunk Amybeth McNulty to play Anne, but unfortunately if there are some things that I do not they liked and it was more of the own character like that he will talk a lot or that before anything he ran away; but that only in my opinion.

The setting is magnificent, I find it hard to believe that there is a place in the world like Green Gables, it was wonderful to see the vegetation, the green fields, the animals, the architecture of both the city and the towns, without forgetting the lifestyle that the inhabitants carried, an enormous production work was carried out and I think they managed to get a 10 out of 10 in that aspect.

2017-05-15-anne-with-an-e01.jpg

The story is also very good, I am obliged to say that it does not have a level of intrigue as high as other series, but something in the story makes you want to know more about the protagonist, know what her conclusion will be.

On the other hand, I must say that what I did not like was that the first season had a very ambiguous ending, and since I do not have much time to see a series in full the same day, I would have liked them to close the plot and give us a preview of the next season, but the rest is all excellent.

maxresdefault.jpg

I highly recommend this series and I can assure you that it is not a series for girls as you might judge by the cover, quite the opposite, I think it is a series for all ages since you will learn a lot from the tender little Anne. A pity that this magnificent series has been canceled.

blinders steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Thank u so much for the simple but beautiful description of the series. This was not in my playlist till now, but after reading your review I am quite furious to know more about little Annie..
For sure, I ll see the series..Annie with an 'E'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60832.40
ETH 2912.20
BNB 525.30
SBD 2.31