MY TOP 5 MAIN THEME SONGS FROM TV SHOWS

Ok this is a big one. We all love a great TV show theme. I mean it is part of what defines a show, it has to be short, sweet, catchy, not annoying and hold its value for seasons on end. Whether it's The Barenaked Ladies theme for "The Big Bang Theory" or the use of Charles Bradley's 'Changes' for "Big Mouth", there are some tunes that just perfectly link to a TV show so well, you can't think of the song without the theme and you can't think of the show without the theme. BUT NO MORE WAFFLE, HERE ARE MY TOP 5.

  1. Seinfeld

image.png

I mean, it's not the most amazing. It doesn't sound all that great and I will admit, there are times where I obviously skip to the next episode as I don't have to hear it every 20 minutes. But, it is iconic, the bassline is symbolic of my favourite comedy to grace TV and sometimes is placed so perfectly for the end of an episode and shows Larry David and Seinfeld brilliance in ending a sitcom. It was they're THAT'S ALL FOLKS and it is beautiful.

  1. Westworld

image.png

I mean wow, this theme is gorgeous. Not many times I have skipped this bad boy and I could've easily put both of Ramin Djawadi's themes in my Top 5. I decided to go with Westworld above Game of Thrones as it is just too beautiful and honestly, I just prefer the piano and violin combining more than the orchestral ballad of GOT. I feel like I have skipped GOT's theme more and Westworld's theme has such good replay value. Just the ending arpeggio's are enough for me to put in my top 5.

  1. The Fresh Prince of Bel Air

image.png

NOW THIS IS A STORY ALL ABOUT HOW MY TOP 5 GOT TWISTED UPSIDE DOWN. I'D LIKE TO TAKE A MINUTE AND JUST DECLARE, THAT MY NUMBER THREE THEME IS FRESH PRINCE OF BEL AIR.

I mean, not much needs to be said, from the wacky choreography, Will Smith spitting bars with that cheeky flow. Yes it is annoying when people meme and parody it but the OG as apart of the show, classic and you can't skip it. Everyone knows the words and for good reason.

  1. Fargo (Season 1 Mainly but it's still good in the other seasons)

image.png

JEFF RUSSO. My man, I remember hearing this for the first time in 2014 for season 1. Just a haunting theme that you can't get out of your head. It perfectly encapsulates Season 1's events. I feel like Season 2 was more violent in the casualties but I feel like Season 1 is this grave tragedy and the music fits better to the Season 1 than it does to Seasons 2-4. It is so bold, overbearing and tragic, it really sets the mood and you're ready for the MINNESOTAN CARNAGE TO ENSUE.

Honorable Mentions: The Simpsons, Game of Thrones, South Park, Cheers, Doctor Who and Friends are all classic themes but I do wanna point to some more obscure ones. I really like both of Vince Gilligan's pieces of guitar for both Breaking bad and Better Call Saul as they are so short and sweet. Fauda if you have seen has an eerily beautful theme that you cannot forget. I could even mention Curb's theme in terms of virality as a social media presence and many more. There are just too many amazing themes. ALSO, speaking of VIRAL, I FORGOT JOJO'S BIZARRE ADVENTURE. Golden Wind is too clean. OK NUMBER 1 TIME.....

  1. Bojack Horseman

image.png

Oh Patrick Carney, did you even know what you stumbled onto when you made this piece. It is so moving. Too iconic, used to be my ringtone on my phone. I would die a happy man knowing they play RALPH's tenor sax at my funeral. It is just a perfect theme structure, it takes you on a journey. It's starts of as this tiny pulse and its so cute and then...THE PERCUSSION; TOMS, SNARE, KICK and Hi-Hat and then that SAX just harmonizes so well with the other instruments and creates this immaculate harmony of sound and truly creates this feeling of euphoria and gets you ready to go on a journey with that crazy horse. MAN I GOTTA HEAR IT NOW.......THE SAX is tooooooooooo clean.

#tv #netflix #streaming #music #themesongs #top5

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55