You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speak no Evil (film): McAvoy does a good job. It's not great, not terrible

Sorry, but, I found it one of those boring films I have ever seen. The topic is good, but the story, boring.

Sort:  

no need to apologize. Everyone is different and I had a "maybe" on the end because the film could go either way depending on the person. For me the cringe-effect was pretty strong in this one and James put on a stellar performance.

This movie runs in a genre that I like, and my hopes were high when I saw McAvoy's name in the cast lineup, but yeah, I ended up feeling disappointed. Maybe it's just me and a few other people, because on iMDB this movie scored a 7/10 rating and 83% on Rotten Tomatoes.

Thanks by the way for doing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61006.67
ETH 2417.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61