"draw your favourite pet"

in Steem Asian10 months ago
IMG_20230730_232101-01.jpeg

Edited by using snapseed app

Greetings to all my dear friends!!!

I am @sandimal from Sri Lanka 🇱🇰. Hope you all are good health and doing well. I'm fine too. Today I am going to participate in a drawing contest
"draw your favourite pet"
. All my friends know I am very interesting on drawing. So today I am very happy to participate on this contest. For that I would like to thank @morgan76 for taking us to this contest.

We all have pets in our home or in our relations homes. From those all we have a fascinating pet. It may be a dog, cat, a bird or any other animal. Today I am going to introduce my pet in my home to you all. It is a dog. His name is Micky. It is a male dog. He belongs to the type of dog called Dalmation. He came to our home after one month of his birth day, with my father. From then until now, he grew up in our house. Now he is 2 years old. I like this dog very much because he has good qualities. He can understand so many things very well. So, bellow is a picture of my pet.

IMG-20230727-WA0032.jpg

Today I am going to draw my pet in this contest. He is micky. I wanted to show clearly here, so I thought of drawing the head part, above the dog's neck. Let's see how I am drawn my pet drawing step by step.

Things needed for the drawing

IMG_20230730_184453.jpg
  • An A4 sheet
  • A pencil
  • Color pencils
  • Eraser
  • Pencil sharpener
  • A ruler
Step 1
  • I want to draw the head part properly, so in the first step I took the ruler and drew lines for each part as in the following picture.
IMG_20230731_000157.jpg
Step 2
  • In the second step I started to draw the head part. Nose, eyes and ears were drawn in this step. Then, the neck also drawn here for the completion.
IMG_20230730_190433.jpg
Step 3
  • Micky has a Colar around his neck. So in the third step, drawn the colar around his neck as in the following picture.
IMG_20230730_190752.jpg
Step 4
  • In the forth step I started to color my pet drawing. As the first step of coloring, colored the eyes of the dog. You can see that in the following picture. For that I used black color and yellow color.
IMG_20230730_191904.jpg
Step 5
  • In here I used to color the ears, nose and black spots in his face and neck areas using the black color.
IMG_20230730_221725.jpg
Step 6
  • In this step, drawn the outer lines using the black color in dark mode. After that the remaining parts were colored using white color.
IMG_20230730_225259.jpg
Step 7
  • Before finishing the drawing there is a remaining part which we were not completed. That is micky's colar. As the last step, colored the colar using blue and dark pink color. So my dear friends this is the final result of my favourite pet drawing.
IMG_20230730_225926.jpg

Selfie with my drawing

IMG_20230731_010132.jpg

I think you enjoyed my favourite pet drawing very well. I hope everyone like it. So my dear friends take care and enjoy your life well until we meet in another contest like this. God bless you!!! 🙏

For this contest I would like to invite @moyeon @isha-rehman @senehasa

.....Thank you.....

Sort:  

An interesting presentation, I wish you the best of luck and hope that you will be able to do more projects like this in the future

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much brother .

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72