weekly contest week1-what is burnsteem25?

in Steem Asian10 months ago

png_20230718_044050_0000.png
edit with Canva

Greetings friends ❣️
I believe you all are doing great and steeming on.
Today I want to participate in this wonderful contest organized by @shohel44 with the support of #SteemAsian community and I will be discussing on the topic "what is burnsteem25" for the new user who haven't understand what's #burnsteem25 don't worry I will try my best to explain everything to you.

what is burnsteem25


the world burn and steem together is a consensus algorithms through which a Blockchain works, which is also a proof of burn and also you have to burn your crypto coins and stand a chance to get reward.
That exactly how the came about burnsteem25. You burn 25% of your payout here on Steemit platform in order to increase the price of steem coin

We all know the price of steem has been low comparatively, so there's no need earning a lot of steem if they price is not up to mark.
that were the brings the idea of #burnsteem25, I don't know if any of you are aware of supply and demand concept in any market. Okay let me gives example below.

Let's say a particular drug that cure HIV is out and the first set of people who tested it has confirm positive, now a lot of people will want to buy that drugs, and it won't be available in the market again, it becomes short, but people still want to buy that same drugs because of this when it re-enters the market back the price will automatically increase. Now you see the market availablelity was reduced and a scarcity was created because of that, the price of the drugs was increase.

So this same example takes place when you participate in burning of coins, it reduced the market availability of the coins which causes scarcity and increase the value.

How effective will this project be


if we keep on supporting the #burnsteem project it will be a win win for us, This project will help us a lot, if it finally work out as plan, it will attract so many people to join us and some of them may want to buy the steem coin.
Now let me explain: there are people who have quite from this platform and move to other platform, because they price is more better. Now if steem price pump up, most of them will want to come back here and continue blogging.

Do you follow this project


I do follow up this project,let say if I have 5 post in a week i will set percentage to @null in at least 3 of my post that week.
I have been supporting the burnsteem project because I really believe one day steem price will rise.
But first , when they told me about this project I wasn't interested until one day I take my time to go through it, that was how I understand what the project is all about.

What is your opinion about burnsteem25?

By the grace of God we have new users joining this platform every blessed day and if you check very well some of them don't even know what is #burnsteem25 and also the can't even set beneficiary to @null account.
So please let us try to guide them, so that the should be able to understand why they need to burn 25 percent of there earnings.

So here if you have been confused on how to set beneficiary to support #burnsteem25 this part is for you.

  • When you're creating post on Steemit you will notice that there's an advance settings above the post button, click on the advance settings as shown in the picture, it will take you to a new page.

iMarkup_20230718_34923.jpg

  • After that a new page will be open to you, were you will set 25% to @null account when you're done, you click on save, as seen in the picture.
    Let fight for a better future of this platform.

iMarkup_20230718_35041.jpg

conclusion


I hope with my little Explanation you all will be able to understand what #burnsteem25 is all about and also let try as much as possible to support this project, it for our own good one day we all will be happy that we didn't give up.

let me invite @yakspeace @lhorgic @entity01 to participate in this contest.

Thank you for your time and patience going through my content.
10% beneficiary to @steem-asian
IMG-20230602-WA0002.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for your support @steem.history

Loading...

It's good to see you write beautifully about burnsteem25. Am glad you also support it. I wish you the very best dear friend. #steem-on

I will always do my best to support burnsteem25, thanks for your kind words @lhorgic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67058.56
ETH 3094.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64