Wall art - Looking back to a wish

in CCC2 years ago (edited)

Where I live you won't find wall art, graffiti is rare too.
I don't mind because the kind of graffiti we have here doesn't't bright up anything. It's just a name or trying out some letters.
Mom and I once intend to make some wall art. So I draw a huge dragon on the walls of the shed with the head up in the sky and it's mouth wide open. The smoke of the chimney could come out of the mouth. That is if we would heat. Anyway, the idea was great and it did't take me too long but mom should paint and did not come to do this in time. The rain washed it off and till today the walls are white, white with mud.
Perhaps one day Dragon will brighten up the building and embrace it with her body and tail but for now she's only a picture in our mind. A memory of a wish that never became true.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is a sad thing to read, a dream that has so far failed to materialize.

Perhaps one day the two of you will paint it after all? That wish is something to look forward to. It sounds awesome to me. 🍀♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55089.06
ETH 2939.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09