Today it's a crime

in CCC2 years ago

I'm still not over that hill or is it a mountain? At times I feel fine and think I'll be better tomorrow and next I have the shivers and am not in the mood to do anything. I keep the telly switched off, don't watch Netflix series and try to sleep. Sleep is the best cure so I go for that. I'm glad it's my holiday so I don't need to explain to anyone what I have. Never liked that if people keep asking and today everything is Covid anyway.
I can't stand that hypocrisy. It's not such a long time ago no one cared about viruses and people sneezed and coughed where they go. Today it's a crime and the world we live in is ruled by people with anxiety. It surprises me these people aren't dead yet. How can one live with so much stress caused by the fear of viruses?
For now, I'll stay home and enjoy myself with doing nothing instead of what I planned. Christmas I start working again the nights included. I don't mind working these days. Someone has to do the job right? During Christmas the people are nicer, more grateful and there's not as much stress.

fruit-basket-1841317__480.jpg

------------------------------ + ------------------------------

See @wakeupkitty for the contest
Link: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-4-24-looking-back-look-forward-ccc

Photo: pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61138.54
ETH 2920.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54