You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: C stands for... Children - empty nest syndrome

in CCC2 years ago

I have no children and am single. I have a dog and my cat.. well, he's out and takes care of himself which is good since I found a job. I take care, mum raised me and I can still ask her if I need help. Some things I write down. I know how to keep myself busy and try not to think about the past, getting older too much. I live now, can be I never get older.

I have family, they went their way, I have contact with them so after work once home I try to relax or sleep. There isn't much more time for me left to think, worry.

I think you should take life by the day. You are right everything changes so fast it's hard to make plans.

Sort:  

After reading one of your pists I bumped into some videos. In one was said: live now, in the moment. I think trying that is the best and it feels to me as if you already live this way. It makes everything easier for sure. This moment, this very source of happiness.
💖🍀

I try to live, think about this very moment only but it's hard. Society doesn't easily let one but it gives me more peace of mind, and less stress.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43