Norms

in CCC2 years ago

My norms changed. You might say it's normal but I wonder.
It's true at school the teacher called me stupid and as tests proved the opposite those teachers and the principal above all were mad.
I left school, that school. Looking back it was a good deciscion. Highschool number three was the place where I made friends. Once at that stage you forget those miserable days. Teachers and students bullying you, threatening you with a knife and damaging my bike.
I always fought back and didn't give the teachers a chance to say I never complained. I still see the monsters in my class shouting behind me as I had a conversation with the principal or a teacher.
Just like back then I know teachers don't care. Many are afraid of the students they can't get rid off because no school accepts them.
I do not feel pity for any of them. They all come up with small excuses why they behave the way they do so did the teachers.
Why no one made excuses for me? Because polite people who respect others don't count. Perhaps they will in a social credit system?

camera-712122__480.jpg

-------------------------------- + --------------------------------

Host: @wakeupkitty

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-4-32-looking-back-look-forward-ccc

Photo: pixabay.com

Sort:  

Wow! Threatening with a knife? It doesn't only happen in movies, I see. So sorry you went through all that. I hope others are better protected now.

No, it does not. Some children get away with everything. The teachers say talking to the parents won't help since those parents are the same.
I hope so too. A plus of homeschooling.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for joining this CCC contest and being an active member of the community.

CCC_1643052469254.png

I find it hard to tell what is normal today. Since years m norms and values differ from what I see around me. That school is not normol. Hope not the norm.
Thanks for joining. 🍀💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87