Looking back or looking forward...

in CCC2 years ago

Does it help to look back or forward?
What is looking back hurts and there's nothing to look forward too?

Someone asked me to help him stop drinking too much.
I don't know why he asked me since I don't drink and never did. No alcohol, no coffee, no energy drinks plus I don't smoke. So I know nothing about addictions and hope to keep it that way.

We chatted for a while and I asked some questions which he answered.
He says he has nothing to look forward to, no dreams, no plans, no friends, no family plus he doesn't care if others notice he drinks.

I wonder why he wants help to stop drinking too much (two beers at home a night is too much?) if there's nothing to look forward to, nothing he wants for him and his present isn't worth living. Sounds to me this isn't about drinking but depression.

beer-g99d02dbe3_1920.jpg

Host @wakeupkitty

Link https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-5-09-looking-back-look-forward-join-this-contest-its-open-to-anyone

Photo pixabay.com

Sort:  

Most things can be categorized into good, bad and ugly. Sometimes all should be repeated, re-posting this. 🔮🧿🧩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67112.11
ETH 2610.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67